My 2020: Just a normal day: Giving away sonrisas

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Our friend @anomadsoul invites us to participate in his contest "My 2020": A normal day". The intention is to know the day to day of each person and each country, surely all will be different, each with its peculiarity and idiosyncrasy that makes it different from the others.

DSC03876.JPG

Well, a normal day in my life is when I get up and thank God for his infinite mercy and say good morning to live while I open the window. Every day a woodpecker passes by that seems to be knocking at the door but pecks at the lamppost.

DSC03882 - copia.JPG

Today, Tuesday the 21st, there is no work in my village because it is the day of their patron saint, Saint Agnes. I live in an apartment and twice a day I bring my dog Susy to relieve her needs. Then I drink some coffee and make some pancakes for breakfast.

My normal day is to enjoy my grandson to the fullest, who may be playing with him or watching him play with Susy or her toys. My only job is that and being at Steemit. I'm a retired teacher and I feel good in my comfort zone, in the tranquility of my home. I immerse myself in the waters of Steemit to distract myself by doing what I like, I spend hours in front of the computer; this way I get a little distance from the crisis of my country.


My grandson at breakfast and my little dog Susy


2.JPG

Now, let's say that the normal days in my country vary from city to city, some are more hectic than others but the general rule is to wait for the crumbs from the government: clap the food box; stand in long lines to get gas or pay the military guards to have that privilege; wake up in another line to buy domestic gas and if you have sick people you just have to read the post by @oizaguirres to find out about the situation in the health sector. That's why his newborn grandson almost lost his mother and he lost his daughter.

This is the normal day for many Venezuelans.

But well, life goes on and we have to find a way to be happy. Many people invent and reinvent themselves to get ahead and make their daily lives sustainable.

Particularly to be happy I only need the union of my family and give smiles to those who need them.

Smile at the difficulties so that the burden is less heavy.

2.JPG

Link to post from the OCD community on beta.steemit
https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-174578

The entry must be submitted before Wednesday the 29th and the winners will be announced a few days later, depending on the judges...

https://twitter.com/arelisrh1/status/1219714050898251777?s=20

2.JPG

IMG-20200118-WA0031 - copia.jpg

Cool text


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://antoniarhuiz.repollo.org/2020/01/21/mi-2020-un-dia-normal-regalando-sonrisas-en-la-vida/

Sort:  

Muchas gracias Antonia por citar en este ameno escrito mi situación familiar.
Coqueta y elegante
te ves Antonia,
en esta foto en particular,
tu mirada vivaz,
y tu picara sonrisa,
nos muestran a una mujer
recia y de armas tomar.
Un abrazo amiga!

Ah caramba! No esperaba este lindo comentario sobre todo por lo de mujer recia y de armas tomar ja,ja,ja.

Guapa mi amiga en esa foto final... si antes nuestros dias eran como mas suaves ahora toca rudo, pero ahi vamos.

Super chevere ese día Antonia . Saludos

Si, mis días son chéveres porque hago lo que quiero, un poco libre de responsabilidades. Creo que es un poco la ventaja de avanzar en el tiempo.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias mi bella familia.

Que bella!
Me encanta la vista y el despertar de tu pajaro carpintero.
Amiga feliz vida y bendiciones para ti y los tuyos.

What a beauty!
I love the sight and the awakening of your woodpecker.
Friend happy life and blessings to you and yours.

Hola mi amiga linda. Ese carpintero me regaló su pose porque tenia tiempo tratando de tomarle la foto y no se dejaba. Sólo una foto se dejó tomar y se fue ja,ja,ja...

Un día muy especial siempre, porque al tener una sonrisa las cosas se hacen y se ven mejor. Ciertamente el país con sus dificultades nos golpea, por eso es importante la familia, la gente buena y la fe.

Saludos amiga.
Éxitos.

Thank you for sharing part of your life with us. I think your dog is very cute!

beautiful view thanks for sharing

amiga que bueno verte, a pesar de todo tu dia es algo trankilo, espero sigas cosechando exitos en steemit, saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77