Robotic WOMAN. Illustration by Alejandra Her

in OCD4 years ago

android2.jpg

Some time ago I watched a Netflix series called Love, Death + Robots: I found it particularly interesting. I consider myself a follower of the asian animated, but I also like to see new styles, especially for the different ways to approach the narration according to the influences of each director.

On the other hand, science fiction is one of my favorite genres, and the combination of all these aspects in this series makes it one of my favorite on Netflix.

Sometimes, it is difficult to face the creative block. However, perhaps the easiest way to do it for me is by drawing something I am used to drawing, and then adding things that I never draw. The results are not always the best, but it is an efficient exercise.

This is how this illustration was born. An android woman, without hair and with robotic parts on her body. Her breasts are exposed, beacause if I had robotic parts I would definitely leave the organic exposed too.

First I made a digital sketch, using a light blue color

boceto.jpg

then, I added the black lines painted with a simple brush, default in photoshop

android-4.jpg

I add the skin and metal colors

android-3.jpg

and finally I added shadows

android2.jpg

as an alternative, I change the illustration to grey tones, and I left the blue sketch lines because I like the way it looks in an exercise sketch

android-1.jpg


Sort:  

"Drawing something I am used to drawing, and then adding things that I never draw. The results are not always the best, but it is an efficient exercise". That sounds good. I'll try that exercise. And by the way, i liked your drawing and you have a new follower.

Thanks!!!! I'm flattered.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11