9-11

in OCD4 years ago

cn9or97fx6.jpg

Yesterday I went to my doc to show her the magnetic resonance images that I got more than a week ago and although it was bold confirmed, on paper, that there was no herniated disc involved in my back pain, but a damn scoliosis, I needed her opinion as well. She said that it's somehow better to have scoliosis than a herniated disc, and that scoliosis would cause at some point a herniated disc, if I will not take care of my back, or simply after the age of 60, but overall we had a sentiment of relief and she even confessed that she has it too, and recommended me some physical exercises to make the pain go away.

I do have some sort of a muscle or nerve pain on my leg as well, I guess the sciatic nerve on the right leg, in some situations, not always fortunately, and we have discussed that too. She says that this is usually a spine condition, but since we eliminated the herniated disc possibility I will have to see a neurologist to see the exact cause because it's out of her reach to determine the root of it. Hence she recommended me to go to our local hospital at about 8:30 in the morning, and talk to the neurologist from there. Not having health insurance will have to pay for it, but that's not a problem. It's less than $10 to talk with that doc and it's damn cheap, hope it's worth it.

Woke up at about 7:30, looked at the window and didn't felt like dressing and getting out of bet to go to the hospital. I don't know why but I felt like I was handcuffed to the bed. I guess my 9-11 AM, waking time, is taking the fault for that. Not having a day job or working in any business for months, I go to bed pretty late at night, and wake up late in the morning. Usually after the whole town has already woken, I get to open my eyes as well. Such a weirdo, right...

The weirdo did went to the hospital after all, but didn't bother to take the MRI results with him and just got there empty handed. Knocked on the door, there was some patient inside, an old granny. Looks like I inherited old folks illnesses... Waited for about twenty minutes and then, after the lady got out, knocked again and entered. In that pretty small public hospital cabinet, two nurses and a melted face doctor, were waiting for me. I told my intentions and they told me I should come back with the images whenever I want...

9x9juw0pyi.jpg

No shit, I said to myself, whispering in my head. What a fool I was that I didn't took my results with me. They could have checked what's under my hood right then, right there. I was hoping for them to say something like, come tomorrow at 10.30 or some exact date and time, but no, they instead recommended that I should come whenever I want, in the 8:00-15:00 interval, but the best would be at 8:30. God damn it, these people really don't have anything else to do in the morning... Yeah,I know, people work, making the society spin, not just witnessing it spinning like myself.

I, somehow got it, why the Universe "was telling me" that I should sleep further, when I woke up at 7:30. I found, that doc's look and attitude so... melted, grey and drained of passion for medicine, if there ever existed something like that. I like reading people's nonverbal behavior and very often I read it well. Will I wake up tomorrow before 9-11, is the one million dollar question? Of course I will. I really want to get some info about this nerve pain and moreover I'm curious to see how competent that doc is. Is my intuition still sharp enough, or not?

I noticed though that in health problems I am my best doc. I need to see exactly what's the problem, after some checkups and why not, a talk with a doc as well, but for not too serious conditions you can find plenty of natural remedies online. It bothers me though when I don't have the cause identified. Once under my scope it's all about focus, determination and blasting natural medicine bullets. Not a fan of pills, unless it is definitely a must. Same with doctors.

Looking over the doc/hospital in and outs, it's a nice and sunny day, again, which started with melting some ice here and there, and for the working man it's that day from where you can see the weekend crawling over the almost entirely consumed working week. Have a nice one folks!

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75