You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pareto and the Beasts: If anyone could do it

in OCD5 years ago

There is nothing wrong with low-quality posts, but no where online are those kinds of posts valuable unless the person posting them already has a significant following.

Ibwas contemplating how to express this in words the other day when @acidyo was moving to turn @ocd amd #posh into something based on quality of tweet. I like to think my content is decent, but my social media following isn't.
I think that truly skilled curators and authors are rarely the same individual. We all have strengths. Nothing wrong with practicing to become great, but amateurs usually don't get paid as much as pros.

As a famous pedophile once said:

if I can see it, then I can do it. If I believe it, there's nothing to it.

Sort:  

It s a hard line to find, as while there should be a lot of engagement around some content, there should also be the meat an audience can think their teeth into also, the kind of thing that keeps them here and willing to actually invest into. If all the content can be found elsewhere, why be here? this changes somewhat with a much larger user and audience base.

That is an interesting thought, you are right. It reminds me of a war that happened here about a year ago. Someone had posted a link and bid it up in a noble effort to preserve the url for eternity. Ha could you imagine how quickly that would get downvoted today?

Rather than cross post to Twitter, post tweets to Steem and bot them into Trending :D

Using Steem to promote and boost your Twitter following ~

Actually I hope this becomes a thing, but not just for Twitter.
I guess if you tag appropriately, don't make it too spammy, and send it all to null or steem.dao, no one will mind.

I just bought a 100sbd bid on this post in honor of Tweeting a thank you to my my local post office encouraging their efforts to deliver the mail rain or shine!

Wouldn't that be something to see in Trending! :D

!ENGAGE 20



@abitcoinskeptic you have received 20 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66