You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? - With Pictures of the GwangGyo Reservoir

in OCD4 years ago

Glad you like this post. I'm not really down with using the terms 'follower' or 'following'. I wonder if there some kind of better word. Fans, friends, etc. all seems hard to describe it too.

If I follow people for at least 10 different reasons and some people are in multiple categories, maybe I need to think of terms to refer to these people differently.
Maybe I need to stop thinking I have 1000 followers and just think I have 1000 different people.

Yeah you are right, I definitely took an interesting approach to this question.

Sort:  

I call them my tribe :)

If you're writing a lengthy piece and need to generalize try alternating *readers" and "audience".

'readers' I've used that before. I never thought of 'audience'.
All my posts are lengthy and I love generalizing. Good ideas.

I'm happy to share :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48