You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smart Watch: Modern Slavery & The Road To Sovereignty...

in Cultural Revolutions4 years ago

I don't think I could wear an Apple watch. I own Apple stock, so I encourage everyone to go out and buy one though! I thought my fitness band was going to drive me nuts, but I have gotten used to it. I really like the idea that it keeps me motivated to get up and move. It is something I easily forget about when I am sitting at my desk. I can get how people might assume that we are giving up control by using these devices. Personally, I see it more as show of wealth than anything. If you are a family and you are all wearing Apple watches including your kids, it's kind of a status symbol. It's kind of desperate I think.

Sort:  

I own Apple stock, so I encourage everyone to go out and buy one though!

Lol. You selfish bastard! And from that one watch sale, you’d get a fraction of a penny...? 🤣😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71