Achievement 1: VERIFICATION THROUGH INTRODUCTION POST @zzoebee

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem! Welcome to my introduction post.

My name is Zoe Bennett, and I am from Malvern, Pennsylvania. I am 19 years old, and am about to go into my sophomore year as a vocal performance major (classical voice) at Westminster Choir College of Princeton/Lawrenceville, New Jersey.

Steemit Intro.JPG

I have been passionate about music for as long as I can remember, and have wanted to be a singer since I was a kid (although, I always thought I would be a “pop star…” I never EVER would have assumed I would study opera!) I grew up playing piano by ear, and finally began taking piano classes in my school when I was 17. I studied AP music theory in high school, and took guitar lessons for 6 years. I have also been playing ukulele off and on for about 8 years.

In high school, I was elected Vice President of the Tri-M music honors society my junior year, and then President my senior year. I also had the honor of attending the NAfME All National Choir Festival in Orlando, Florida, in November, 2019 (during my birthday weekend!) I finished my freshman year of college with a 3.85 GPA, which I am pretty darn proud of, especially since I completed my first semester as a double major-I dropped one, and am now solely a vocal performance major.

Outside of music, I am a server at a local restaurant. I have worked in the restaurant industry for 3 years, and absolutely love serving! In my mind, I basically just get paid for making conversations with people and ensuring the guests remain happy. It’s so much fun! I also love to crochet. I have an Etsy where I sell clothing items and accessories. ( https://etsy.me/2BW9JEu ) Outside of my Etsy, I crochet cute little stuffed animals, usually just as gifts to close friends.

I was introduced to Steemit by my friend @cmp2020 a few months ago. We both attend Westminster Choir College, and had a few music theory and choir classes together. We actually only live about 15-20 minutes away from each other! You may have seen me on his page, as we have filmed a few “Music for Steem” videos. I will now be posting some videos with him on my page, too! He explained how crypto currency and Steem works to me, but I can’t lie.. I don’t really understand it. At all.

Hopefully you’ll all go easy on me as I get to know the Steemit community. I can’t wait to meet people, and hopefully make an influence on the music community on here!
Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome back, nice to see your presentation. I've already heard you a couple of times singing opera with Christopher, I hope to see more of your posts often.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome dear I am your fan already!

 3 years ago 

Saludos amiga @zzoebee felicidades por unirte a esta gran plataforma.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome dear

 3 years ago 

Welcome friend @zzoebee to this great family of steemit,here you will have the opportunity to get topics of your interest in the different communities and where you can share with all of us,I recommend as everyone from my own experience,have discipline,perseverance and above all patience sometimes you will find in your post that you do not have a vote but do not be discouraged you can go creating more publication,you must vote,comment and resteem so your colleagues will follow you,so start to investigate the different communities there you will find contest where you can participate as for example: Steem Venezuela,Venezolanos Steem,world of xpilar, Steem Women
club, Steem BRU(BY-RU- UA) as others.i wish you success.fraternal embrace.

 3 years ago 

@zzoebee ME ENCANTA TU CONTENIDO AMIGA BIENVENIDA A STEEMIT, LA MUSICA ES MUY BUENA

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zzoebee,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Wooow I really love your introduction post so amazing and beautiful please feel at home. Steemit is the best way to go . Nice time

 3 years ago 

Hello @zzoebee welcome to steemit world

You made a great intro.

The first thing you must do is complete all the achievements from the first to the sixth to learn how to use Steemit and to get acquainted with all the tools that help to work on the platform and the most important resource that helps you complete your achievements is Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials: Newcomers Resources.

You can apply for the 500SP Minnow Support Program for Newcomers after completing the achievement4 and you will find all the details here.
Stay informed of any changes to the platform by following @steemitblog.

Success in Steam is not impossible but it takes some effort.

Stay safe @STCRYPTWORLD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47