Achievement 2 @zarghamahmad task || Basics security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone,
How are you, i hope you are all nicely. My fulfillment 1 has been confermed.now i am sharing achievement 2 with you.

Purpose of achievement 2

This submit is prepared easy account security and steemit account safety.We use this put up to try and discover how we're able to defend our account, and shield your account.

1 Master password
2 Private owner key key
3 Activekey
4 Posting key
5 Memo key

proper right here are a few key keys to defensive your account.defensive those keys can be very crucial.you can now not percent these keys with actually anyone else.if you proportion them with a person else, you could no longer be able to use your account once more.in case you maintain those keys relaxed, your account is probably secure and no man or woman's no one may be able to use your account.

Question 1:Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

certain, I took all my keys and did no longer share them with everybody.I keep all my keys in a completely secure location.

Question 2:Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

sure I recognize,
i understand how the keys paintings, how i use them, I understand the whole lot. All of these buttons are related to an account and every one has its personal feature. it's miles very vital that beginners to the statement are privy to these keys so that it will preserve their account comfy and simple.

1 Master password

The number one password is the soul of the account.when you have out of place your grasp password, take into account which you have misplaced your account.And your account will no longer be used.keep your hold close Password comfortable to shield your account and prevent theft.

2 Private owner key

Private owner key's used while you want to apply your account.that is the simplest key which could update any key whilst you use this key, no one must recognise approximately it or proportion it with every body else.

3 Active key

Used to display and associate related budget and to empower subordinate groups to donate Steem bucks, the man or woman can manipulate transfers, and transfer to the home marketplace, and vote for witnesses.

4 Posting key

This secret is used to sign on to the account.most of the people the usage of the account use this key to sign inside and out.permits the account to ship remarks and look at different money owed.

5 Memo key

This key isn't always very important. This secret's handiest used for sending private messages.it is used for verifying and sending messages out of your Steem account. we are able to ignore if we need.

Question 3:How do you plan to keep your master password?

I maintain it very personal.I maintain it with my personal facts.due to the fact I apprehend if someone have been given my password or shared it with a person who can use my account.and then I cannot use my account

Question 4:Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

yes, i'm able to easily transfer my steem to some other consumer's account the usage of my pockets

First I need to apply my lively key to log in and go to the wallet.

IMG_20211231_110052.jpg

After that I select out to transfer from the list on the steem section

IMG_20211231_110114.jpg

After that I have to write the username I want to deliver to Steem, and i need to additionally write the amount I have to deliver.

IMG_20211231_110133.jpg

in the end I have to use my memo key and click top enough.

IMG_20211231_110155.jpg

Question 5:Do you know how to power your steem?

yes, I know the manner to empower myself to try this we need to take the subsequent steps

Step 1

First open the appear account wallet, then click on on the steem you have got, then you may see other options click on strength from the ones options.

IMG_20211231_110213.jpg

Step 2

As you need to boom the energy of your account.type the steem value and click on up, then click on the ok preference.this will growth your electricity

IMG_20211231_110234.jpg

IMG_20211231_110250.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @zarghamahmad, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @zarghamahmad,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45