Achievement 2 @yusra420 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago



Hello steem family, hope you all are fine & doing great.

one week ago, I have created a post for my achievement 1 task & I was disappointed because no one gave me a vote and suggessions, and not commented on my introduction post except a few ones, and I thanks them for appreciating me. Still, I'm relaxed & writing about my achievement no. 2 which is basic security on steem. I hope this time I get a good response from my steem family, but please let me know if I'm making any kind of mistake here.

ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK - BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.png
Image Source

First of all I want to thank @cryptokannon for starting this initiative for newbies. As users like me are learning a lot from her articles on Steemit.

So now, let's come to the Task which is

Achievement 2 @yusra420 Task : Basic Security on Steem

Security is always a major concern for any platform. But for steemit, it's more important for you. You can lose your integrity, followers & money if you lost your security keys on steemit.

That's why I deeply read and research about security of steemit and finaly I understood the seurity system of steemit and realize that steemit security is different from other platform because, in steemit we can't recover our account as well as money that we earn from it.So that's why I appreciate and thank to @cryptokannon by having this Task for newly users.

So now, Without wasting much time, lets move to the purpose of this post.

There were some questions asked by @cryptokannon in #Achievement2 to know that if the users have been successfully secured their security keys of steemit or not.

Here are the One by One questions & Answers for Achievement 2 in Newcomers' Community on Steemit

.
Question 1.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes I retrieve all keys in a notepad and in my mobile phone, and also saved them in my personal computer as well as saved them in a USB.

private keys of steemit.jfif
Image Source

Question 2.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes, I do know about the functionality of every key on Steemit, keys include:

Posting key: this key can be used to login for posting, voting, commenting and other social activities.

Active key: It is used for wallet related actions which include transferring steems, powering up your steems and others.

Owner key: This is the most important and powerful key. Because we can change any key with the help of owner key.

Memo key: It is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

Question 3.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: As I already said, I have saved all my keys in my mobile, in my PC as well as in a seperate USB. So, My Master password is also there & is securely saved. Becuase I know the Master Password can be used to generate all other keys and with the help of master key, we you can recover our account if we need.

Question 4.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes, I know that how to transfer our steem token to another steem user account.

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on transfer (a popup will open)
  4. Enter the username of the person to whom you want to transfer the amount.

Question 5.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes, I know that how to power up STEEM

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on Powerup (a popup will open)
  4. Enter the amount of Steem you want to PowerUp

Your steem will then be converted into steem power.

Here ends my achievement post no.2

steemit end line.jfif
I wants to mention & appreciate @cryptokannon @bright-obias @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 @booming02 & @acidyo for helping steemit newbies in Newcomers' Community .

I'm Pakistani, So, I wants to mention here some Pakistanis as well like @haidermehdi @hassanabid @rashid001 @steemit-pak who are helping Pakistani community here on Steemit.

steemit end line.jfif



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers participating in the Newcomers achievement program.

Thanks for responding to achievement task 2: understanding the basic security of a steem account. You may now proceed to other achievement tasks.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thankyo

Please don't mention the curators in your post and try to add screenshots in the 4th and 5th question. It will add more value to your post.
Thankyou.

 3 years ago 

Ok thanks for this suggestion

You have not rectified this and don't have any other active posts where you might recieve an alternate upvote for Achievement 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49