Achievement 3 by @yusra420 Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians:

I hope you all are fine and doing great well. Today I am writing achievement 3 task by @cryptokannon.I would like to thanks @haidermehdi for verified my achievement task 1&2. I would like to thanks the admins and moderators of the newcomer's community.
I read The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0) by @cryptotofiend and I learn many things about writing and which types of content should we post on steemit and how we can work on steemit.
so have a look at achievement 3 task.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

image source

What is Plagiarism?

Basically, plagiarism is fraud or theft of using other's material(image, video, content, thoughts, ideas, etc) in your own content without mentioning and giving credit to original authors.

I want to explain plagiarism with some examples i.e:

  1. Copy the other's work and claim that as your own.

  2. Copy small pieces of others' work from different sources and after combining them and claim to its as your own work.

How To Avoid Plagiarism?

you can avoid plagiarism in your writing by keeping some points in your mind. Using proper vocabulary and follow some rules you can avoid plagiarism. Here I am going to explain some tips that will be very helpful for you.

How-To-Avoid-Plagiarism.webp
image source

Tips to avoid plagiarism in your content

  1. while writing change the sentence structure, for example, use active voice if the original writer has written in the passive voice.

  2. If you copy the content then you add the personal views and ideas in the content that you have copied.

  3. while writing, sometimes you have to use the author's exact words, you can use them by adding quotations at the start and end of the paragraph.

  4. There are several plagiarism checkers in the market that help you scan your content and highlight any passages or sentences that look similar to other texts available on the Internet.

steemit.jpg
image source

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Finally, I want to mention & appreciate @cryptokannon @haidermehdi @hassanabid @salmanwains @steemit-pak who are helping the Pakistan community here on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50