Achievement 2 @yousufkhan1 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago
Hello friends,
How are you all? Hope everybody is doing well. I am also very well by the grace of God. A few days ago I started my Steemit Journey and completed Achievement 1. Today I am going to post after studying all the topics of my Achievement 2. So let's get started.

castle-ga42596de1_1280.png

Free Images Source

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I have kept all the keys of my Steemit account in a safe place. I know these keys are very important. If these are lost I will lose access to my account. So I uploaded these keys to my Google Drive and printed them and kept them in my personal drawer.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I have studied the work of all the keys of Steemit in a good way. I am trying to write about these below.


  • posting key

There are basically two types of keys. Public keys are comparatively less important. One of the private keys is the posting key. The posting key is used primarily for all types of social activity on Steemit. This posting key is the least sensitive of the keys. Posting key is used to post on Stemit, comment is given, upvote is given, downvote is given, post is resteem, follow, unfollowed, and someone is muted.


  • Active Key

In a word, wallet related tasks, i.e. financial transactions, are done with Active Key. This key is the private key. This key is used for transfer, power up, power down, witness voting, buying and selling on any exchange.


  • Memo Key

Memo key is a kind of private key. This key is used to send or view any private messages. This key is used to send or view any encrypted message.


  • Owner Key

Owner is a kind of ownership key. In other words, if someone wants to claim ownership in the block-chain, then he will need this key. For example, if someone is claiming ownership of a piece of land, just as you have to show the documents of his land in that case, if you want to claim ownership of an account, then you will need this key. The account is recovered with his key, that is, if the account is hacked, this key will be needed during the recovery.


How do you plan to keep your master password?

The master password is the lifeblood of any Steemit account. This is the most important and very sensitive key. In fact, it can not be called. All keys are generated from this master password. The key to all this is the master password. The work of the private keys is layered one by one, which means that the work of each key has its limitations but there is no limitation of the master password. All kinds of work can be done with this master password.

It is very important to keep the master password secure. These cannot be kept in the phone's gallery or laptop. So you have to save this key and password very carefully. I printed these out and wrote them in my diary, which I kept in my closet and uploaded to my Google Drive. Encrypting these passwords and keeping them in a pen drive will be more secure.


Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  • Step:1

To transfer Liquid Steam from my own account to another person's account, I will first log in to my wallet with Active Key. After that I will click on the drop down menu besides to Steem and from there I will click on the transfer option.

1.PNG

  • Step:2

Now I will write the receiver's account in the cell of To. Then I will write the amount of steem I want to transfer in the amount's cell. I will write a message in the memo field about the purpose for which I am transferring steem. Then i will click to Next option and the process will be completed.

2.PNG


Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

  • Step:1

At first log in to my wallet with Active Key. After that I will click on the drop down menu besides to Steem and from there I will click on the Power up option.

1.PNG

  • Step:2

I will write the amount of power up (steems) in the amount's cell.

2.PNG

  • Step:3

Then I clicked to Ok button.

3.PNG

  • Step:4

Power up done. I will check the history to confirm.

4.PNG


I have been trying to study the topics of Achievement 2 for the last one week so it was a little late to post this Achievement-2. I have tried to answer the above questions in my own way. If it is wrong, please correct me by your comments. Thanks everyone

Best Regards
@yousufkhan1

Sort:  

Congratulations, This achievement task has been verified by the greeter team, please continue to the next achievement task.
Guide for writing the next Achievement Task: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette

Curators Note : Rate 2

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards you get
You can read the steps to join here

You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts to get greater support

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your achievement task

 2 years ago 

Hi, @yousufkhan1,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

This is an upvote catch up on post achievement 1 and Achievement 2 task

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Hi Congratulations Dear 💐....

We also here to support our newcomers through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

 2 years ago 

This is a great job!
I want to welcome you to steemit and to the Newcomers' Community. As you can see, you earn by doing the achievements, so keep it up!

Good luck!
JP

 2 years ago 

@yousufkhan1 I have begun following you. I hope that you consider following me back.

Thanks,
JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43