Achievement 5 Task 4 by @youngshu1: Review steemdb.io

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello #Steemians, welcome to my post, today I am writing on steemdb.io to complete Task 4 of my Achievement 5.
This is the task that talks about steemdb. Before moving on to answer the questions demanded as per the task, let us remember that SteemDB is a block explorer and database for the STEEM blockchain. This DB stands for the database.

1.PNG

Question 1

How do I see the "recent history"?

To check on the recent history of an account, you search your username in the search box and select it. Once the user is selected, a detailed view of the user's account history is shown.

2.PNG

Question 2

How do I check the different activities: Posts, Votes, Reblogs, Replies, Reblogs, Rewards, Transfers, etc

In order to your check the different activities, you click the dropdown arrow under "Activity" and then you proceed to select the activity you wish to have detailed information under such as posts, votes, replies, reblogs, rewards and transfers.

3.PNG

For example, below is an example of my recent "posts" activity.

4.PNG

Question 3

How do I know who has reblogged my post: (Social: Follower, Following, Reblogged)?

Next to the "Activity" tap is the "Social" tap. Here, you click on it's dropdown arrow to access it. When clicked, the options ( Followers, Following, Reblogged) are seen. By clicking on each one, you can be able to obtain details on these options, for example; your followers, steemians you are following, and also reblogged material or contents.

5.PNG

Clicking on my followers tap gives me information as seen below;

6.PNG

Question 4

How do I check my Voting Power?

To check your Voting Power on this portal, you search and select the username. Once is selected, We can see the Voting Power under the selected user name. This is very easy as it is one of the first things seen once logged in. It is almost unnoticeable as its gauge is found on the top right hand of every account.

7.PNG

Thank you for reading and for your time.
Stay blessed.
CC: @fombae @saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulation!

You have passed Achievement 5(4) on the understanding used steemdb.io tool. I'm happy you able to check your Voting Power and different activities on your blog

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete1.75
Engaging0.5
Total2.75

Rating ~ 3

Please get ready for the next Achievement Link You expected to understand how curation work in steem, and how to vote for witness

With a reputation of 50+ and 150 Steem Power, you can join the Introductory courses open to anyone (Beginners level) in the Crypto Academy Community, complete courses and rewards.


Thanks
Greeter helper

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @fombae for verifying my post very fast...this motivates me to move ahead to my next achievement.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @youngshu1,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot @heriadi…please my achievement 6 has not been voted yet!🙇🏾‍♂️🤲🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44