ACHIEVEMENT FOUR POST// APPLYING MARKDOWNS//BY @young-ancient

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

20220225092516.jpg

Good day Steemians, I remain @young-ancient. After the verification of my Achievement3 post, I move forward with my Achievement4 which requires me to write about applying markdown.

Markdowns according to my understanding are easy to remember programming codes which enables a writer to present his write-up in more readable manner(when the markdowns are applied).

Achievement4 is an necessary requirement on #steemit and also @newcomerscommunity. Through the various guidelines from @cryptokannon, I have done my achievements 1 - 3 and I'm looking forward to completing my achievements tasks at newcomers community.

I was once taught by a woman, I respect and value so much that;

The level of maturity is determined by one's ability to listen and obey instructions.

Pastor Blessing uttered these words when she was teaching us about our attitudes in church towards leaders and among ourselves. Since then, I have been obeying instructions from leaders in all spheres in order to learn more and portray a good attitude.

In this post, I will be writing about CORNFLAKES wherein, I will applying markdowns to the original content.

daf84074b933b795004014b966f9a4d8_original.jpg

Source

Cornflakes are breakfast cereal made from toasting flakes of corn(maize). The cereal, was originally made with wheat, was created by Will Kellogg in 1894. From there, Cornflakes has remains one of the popular products of food production industry. Source

HOW I PREPARE MY RECIPE

There are different recipes for cornflakes. This is also based on the place of origin too. For example in Australia, cornflakes is usually mixed with honey, butter and sugar for breakfast. Whilst in Nigeria, cornflakes is normally prepared with some amount of milk, honey/sugar for breakfast. Source

Well as for me, I prefer preparing my cornflakes with warm or cold milk (depending on the weather condition) and sugar in bowl.


Cornflakes is a fastest meal, I can get for myself, as a student, when I have no time to cook for myself before leaving for school. This yummy cereal is really a life and time saver.

NUTRITION FACTS TABLE

Apart from the salty and buttery taste of cornflakes, it's enriched with slots of nutrients, vitamins and minerals. The nutrition value of consuming 33 grams of Cornflakes is illustrated in the table below;

Nutrientsvalue(mg/g)
Vitamin B20.858mg
Vitamin B10.667mg
Iron4.39mg
Carbohydrates27. 85mg
Vitamin B60.198 mg
Protein2.48g
Vitamin B31.584mg
Magnesium13mg
Sodium211 mg
Phosphorus29mg

Source

BENEFITS OF CORNFLAKES

The following are the benefits of eating cornflakes to human health;

• WEIGHT LOSS: Eating cornflakes helps in weight loss as it's contains very low calories.

• GOOD FOR DIGESTIVE SYSTEM: cornflakes is good for our digestive system because of its high fibre content. It's helps in reducing constipationand other digestive problems.

• RICH IN NUTRIENTS: cornflakes is heavily enriched with nutrients, vitamins and minerals such as vitamin B3, iron, sodium and so on.
Source

CONCLUSION

Special thanks to @cryptokannon, @peterabagi and also @thebeloved001 for guide through every step on #steemit.

CC;
@cryptokannon,
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@peterabagi
@thebeloved001

Sort:  

Hi @young-ancient what a joy to be able to be the one to congratulate you for having achieved Achievement 4

I want to invite you to further expand your knowledge and continue to develop your capabilities to the fullest through the fulfillment of Achievement 5 and the Achievement 6 that will surely make you a quality steemians.

Rate 3

I don't want to say goodbye without inviting you to the Achievement 4 you can join The Steemit Crypto Academy Season 6 a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, go and be part of it, I leave you all the necessary details:

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

Hi, @young-ancient,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57