Achievement Number 1: Introduction to Steemit Newcomers Community by @yoieuqudniram

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello, how are you all? I hope everyone is well and is in the good hands of the Almighty.

My name is Lovely Joyce Marinduque and I'm from the Philippines. I was going to submit my verification picture in the steemfoods and I saw her post saying bout this achievement. When I was new here, I only submitted my verification in the Steemit Philippines community where I was welcomed by my co Filipinos. I have made lots of posts already but I miss this should-be first achievement.

I live in Manolo Fortich Bukidnon, I'm 28 years young and a graduate of Bs in Agriculture.

My first job was in a 200 sow-level piggery farm where I learned some of the basics in hog production especially in farrowing management. I go pregnant with my first child and worked on a biscuit production plant, where I worked for 6 months and got married. After my 6 months contract, I focused on being a stay-at-home mom. A year after I was called by my old manager that their office had a vacancy so I tried it and it lasted over six years though I was assigned to different departments.

I am now a mother of three wonderful kids and I love them so much, we live a simple but happy life.

I love to crochet and do things myself. I like the things that would make my time productive which can make me earn money for my daily living.

I once taught myself to draw in high school but stopped it when I went to higher years due to the lack of time.
I wanted to learn almost everything so I could use it wherever life may put me.

It was in May 2021 when I found a post on a social media site about an earning platform I asked if it was legit due to the many numbers of the apps that I installed who says tI can earn in them but didn't Sis @jurich60 told me it was legit and introduced my into the platform, so generous of her and patient too. She is a blessing and a friend to me.

Here is my verification post in the Steemit Philippines community:

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@yoieuqudniram/my-late-intro-hi-im-yoi

And this is the very first introduction post that I made. too bad I did not post it in this community:

https://steemit.com/newbie/@yoieuqudniram/crochet-ear-savers

thank you for visiting my post and I wish to complete the 6 achievements in this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!

footer 4.gif

 2 years ago 

Hi, @yoieuqudniram,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator03. See you around

Greetings to you @yoieuqudniram,
Welcome to Steemit! Explore and engage in Communities. Enjoy learning and strolling on posts and you'll soon understand more about this platform. We challenge you to complete all the Achievement tasks to equip yourself with things you need while staying on this platform. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66