Achievement 1: Introduction About Myself On STEEMIT by @yasith

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I am super excited to meet you all and share my thoughts, experience and knowledge with you all. I have seen already a lot of exciting posts from you. Let me introduce myself first.

IMG_9245.jpg

I am Yasith Prabuddhaka from Galle. I am almost 28 years now and my birthday is 18th May 1992. Being the eldest in the family of 4 children and worlds best parents, I feel so blessed to be a part of this it and the bond we share between us is something special. To be more specific I have two loving brothers and one beautiful sister. One brother is a Civil engineering graduate and is taking care of our family business which is a pharmacy. Other one is a professional cricket player and plays for Galle Cricket Club. My sister is waiting for her advanced level results. My father is a pharmacist and owns his own pharmacy. He has sacrificed all his life in making our lives beautiful. My mother helps our business and also looks after all of us. She is the most caring and kind person I know in my life.

IMG_7220.jpeg

Life is beautiful when you have someone with whom you can share your life with. I am fortunate to have met the love of my life almost 10 years ago and she is the perfect soulmate I imagined for. We have shared together so many memories of some I will sure share with you all. We are marrying this year and I am already excited to start this new life with her. In a world of people leaving other for the smallest mistakes, she has stayed with me through thick and thin. In my eyes, she is the worlds most beautiful girl and the strongest. She has a beautiful sister and mother and they mean family to me.

IMG_3340.jpeg

I started my education in Richmond College Galle and did my advanced levels in Maths stream. I was fortunate to enter University of Moratuwa, Faculty of Engineering on my first shy. I wanted to become a software engineer but I could not get enough marks at the university to enter the computer science department. So I had to choose Civil engineering which was the next best option for me. I tried my best to adjust my head to Civil engineering but I my heart always wanted to be with the computers. So making one of my life's hardest yet the best decision I have ever taken, I decided to follow the path of becoming a software engineer after university.

I started a tech company along with two of my university friends right after I graduated. Being a civil engineer by knowledge I faced a lot of difficulties entering the world of software but my passion persuaded my dream to become a software engineer. I believe I exceed my initial expectations as right now I am a CEO of a tech company having 10 employees. My career is still at the initial stage and I have a lot to learn. But being at the early stage I have a lot to share with you about entrepreneurship and building a company. My dream is to develop this company to serve the global community and bring foreign income to our country to help develop our economy.

Despite all these I am by heart a man who simply want to live a happy life with my family and help the society in making world a better place. I have been a big fan of cricket since childhood and I started loving football seeing Cristiano Ronaldo. He is my idol and even though he follows a different career there is a lot to take from him.

Finally I would like to take the opportunity to thank the person who introduced this platform to me @besticofinder . He is one of my best friends and my bordim mate at the university. He is such a great person when it comes to taking right decisions and for all the young people I highly recommend follow his qualities to become a successful person in life.

IMG_7260.jpeg

I will be bringing a lot of valuable content and hope to learn a lot from you as well. Love you all!

CC - @cryptokannon, @cmp2020

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @yasith 🤗☘️🇱🇰 warmly welcome you to the steemit platform. Hope you have a great journey with us.

I have a lot to share with you about entrepreneurship

We are waiting.. hope you will be a great content creator as well. btw I read your intro.. never giveup aiye keep working for your dream.i hope you will be successful.
Logopit_1619384389850.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you malli for the lovely wishes. I would definitely love to share my experience with you all. I've got a lot to learn from you as well. Cheers!

 3 years ago 

Hey @yasith, greetings from India...🇮🇳

That was a great introduction post. Hope you have a great time here. Good luck with your career as well. Cheers. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you @brahmaputra. It's great meeting you as well. Let's stay connected. Cheers.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @yasith❤️
Welcome to the Steemit! Valuable contents are expecting from you☺️

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sanuri. I will definitely share some good posts. Look forward to seeing yours too.

 3 years ago 

Sorry for missing voting window

 3 years ago 

No problem. Thanks for marking this as "Achievement 1". I continue to post more articles on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Ade umba lassanata inna mama pissek wage inna ekak dhala ..

 3 years ago 

umba mage dna ewata wada hodaine. antima b'day ekata photo ekak dala mage mune bagayai. rawmakuth dala aduraganna bari nisa.

 3 years ago 

facebook eke downvote ba neh. Meke puluwan ... lol

 3 years ago 

bokkane itin.

 3 years ago 

Hello @yasith bro!!! Welcome to the club. Cheers

 3 years ago 

Thanks, bro. Let's stay connected. Cheers!

 3 years ago (edited)

Warmly welcome and eagerly waiting to read your contents😊. The person who introduced us to the Steemit and you may can't even imagine how grateful we are to you for that. As a book reader and a knowledge persuader I am sure that we will get really good stuff from you.

right now I am a CEO of a tech company having 10 employees.

You got your own motivation story😎 and I'm glad that you follwed your passion anyway💪.

She has a beautiful sister

Thank you for this part btw😁.

Pretty sure posts about Buddha,Ronaldo and Elon Musk can be seen in near future.😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this lovely comment nangi. I was fascinated with your articles. I am sure we both have great things to share. Let's build this community together.

 3 years ago 

Hello, how are you? I hope you are very welcome to steem, an incredible place where you are free to express yourself @yasith.

I hope you have good luck, best regards to you and your whole family, see you soon.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @arturo2005 for this. I would definitely be looking forward to your posts as well. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68