Achievement 2@wumpini5 Task: Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I deem it a great honor to be part of this family of great and lovely people. Having successfully completed my Achievement 1. I am here today to present my Achievement 2.

(1)HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?
Yes please.

(2)DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
Yes, I do. They have been explained briefly in the PDF containing the retrieved keys. I have also come across many posts in steemit talking about the keys. From these sources, below are what I can say about the keys.

OWNER KEY
This is a very important key. It can be used to change any other key. It should be kept offline at all times. It can also be used to recover compromised account within 30days.

POSTING KEY
This is used to perform social activities such as posting, commenting, voting, editing, to follow or mute other accounts, to resteem, among others.

ACTIVE KEY
This key is commonly used for monetary and wallet related activities such as transferring tokens, powering steem up or down, placing market order, updating profit details and voting for witnesses.

MEMO KEY
This key can be used for encrypt and decrypt memos.

(3)HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
It has been saved safely in my E-mail. And a hardcopy hidden at a secret and safe place.

(4)DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?
Yes please, below are the steps involved.
• I first of all log in to my wallet.
• Then I will click the drop-down arrow beside steem tokens.

image.png

• I will then select transfer in the drop-down menu.
• I will then provide all the information required

image.png

• Then click next.

(5)DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?
Yes, to power up steem follow the following steps
• You need to click on Steem

image.png

• Click on power up and select the amount

image.png

• Enter your active key to perform the transaction. You will observe that your steem will be converted into steem power.

I hope my post will be given the needed attention and I look forward to doing my next task. Love you all.
Have a great day and God bless everyone. Thank you

Sort:  

Hello @wumpini5, we need you to provide screenshots explaining question number 4 and 5 so we can verify you. Please edit your post and add these matters in order to be verified. Thank you 😊 Monday, May 31st, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

I have edited it
Thanks for your help.

Helloo @wumpini5. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 1

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73