Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement#2-knowledge about basic security in steemit.

2296ae279442c185935e42a4b68d8714.jpg
sourse

When I finished creating my steemit I got lot of keys.So I wondered why there are so many keys in steemit.Then I got to understand that keys in steemit are like human heart.That means human can't live without heart as in steemit if we lost keys we will not be able to log in steemit ever.So I saved my keys in different ways such as in documents,messages,screenshots also written in papers.steemit has a high security system.

Questions about basic steemit security,

Question:01,
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

*Yes of course.As I got to understand the importance of keys in steemit I saved them in the places that only I can reach.

Question:02,
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

*I know all the functions and I have described them below.

OWNER PASSWORD
•This is the most important password for my steemit.If I lost this password I will not be able to change passwords or to recover my account.

MASTER PASSWORD
•This is the first password that steemit issuing us as soon as we created the sttemit account.We must protect this password as our life.If we lost this password that means if someone stole our password we will not be able to get our account back.

POSTING KEY
•This is the key that allows us to login to our blog and wallet.After that we can do posting,commenting,voting,resteeming.

ACTIVE KEY
•By using this key we can do fund transfering,converting STEEM to dollars and also powering up/down

MEMO KEY
•This key used to encrypt or decrypt private messages that sent through blockchain.

Question:03,
How do you plan to keep your master password?

*I stored it digitally and in hand written ways.Also the best way of keeping it safe is not to share it with anyone.

Question:04,
Do you know how to transfer your STEEM tokens to another STEEM user?

Of course.Steps are as follows.
STEP 01-First we must enter the wallet.
Then press STEEM.Then a menu will appear.Press "TRANSFER."Then we must write the Username that which we want to transfer.So We are using "THE ACTIVATION KEY" for it.

Screenshot_2021-10-03-01-15-17-014_com.android.chrome.jpg

Screenshot_2021-10-03-01-15-33-329_com.android.chrome.jpg

Enter the user and also the Amount you want to send.

Question:05,
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

*Yaa surely I know.This procedure is very similar to previous steps.The difference is we have to click on power up option.

Screenshot_2021-10-03-01-33-18-011_com.android.chrome.jpg

When the next window appeared we must enter the desired amount that we choose to transfer.As we click the power up option the account will power up.

Screenshot_2021-10-03-01-33-27-987_com.android.chrome.jpg

Most importantly we must keep in our mind,
•We must not share our passwords with others.
•we will not get passwords recovered if they lost.
•We must keep the passwords in places that we can get easily.

So that concludes my achievement 02.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

felicidades por tu logro y que linda tu imagen del candado, muy completa la información que utilizaste, esa es util a todo los steemias que están iniciándose en esta maravillosa familia, suerte en tu @Logro3, saludos desde Margarita, Venezuela

 3 years ago 

Hello @ I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

We are unable to verify your achievement post. Because your tag is wrong. It should be #achievement2. Not #achivement2. Please change it as soon as possible.

Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the mistake.I have updated it correctly.

 3 years ago 

Hello I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @warunarukshan,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99