Achievement 4 by @wanchan task: Applying Marks downtown

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, by the grace of Allah I have been able to complete my achievements 4 task and I am very Delighted to be this so far.

With the assistance of @cryptokannon, @pandev, @katerinaramm, @thetroublenotes, i have been able to scale through this journey. In this article, i sill be taking you through the following:

MY CHILDHOOD JOURNEY

F172300E-8F7E-441F-AC67-D2CBFC231795.jpeg

Source

My name is Iddrisu Umar Farouk I’m from Tamale, Ghana My childhood experience is an unforgettable memory I would always have. Being a child, so innocent and void of worries of life and stress. I was born into the family of 9, I am the last son and also the last born. I was everyone's favourite especially my mom, due to my quite, innocent and gentle nature. Those days i had this teddy that when a battery is inserted into it, it will start rolling it's eyes and start moving it's mouth. The eye was so scary that i always cry at the sight of it. For that reason, my parents stopped inserting battery in my teddy. I carried it about to wherever i go to. I was so in love with my teddy, sometimes i will start talking to her. She had some pretty clothes my mum made for her.

GAMES PLAYED

Growing up i had a couple of friends and we always play a lot. One of our favourite plays is called football. Just like you see it on the picture here.
We had some other games we played like hides and seek, cooking with sand, mummy and daddy play, skype, chess etc. It was a fun filled period.

601E5B4F-89B4-4D12-B1BD-C51EEEB2DCEF.jpeg

Source

MOMMY’S FAVOURITE

As mommy’s favourite i cried a lot just to always get mommy's attention to carry me on his shoulders. Those shoulders was so sweet and comfortable to rest on those days. And mommy will carry me and call me daddy and i will stop crying and start smiling. Mommy will promise me heaven and earth which he fulfilled some and did not fulfill many, but i was not bordered.

FE042B9F-34EE-4AF7-8431-D13A6B2CC8AB.jpeg

Source

Going to the river to play was part of a beautiful experience i had back then and always love to have when i visit any place that has a river.
I visited the river many times then with my elder brother and a couple of friends just to swim and have fun.

E6042BA4-D49C-4B96-BB68-0E6997A7BF26.jpeg

Source

My only problem then was that i cried a lot. I cried at every little thing just to gain attention from whomsoever is around especially my dad. At a point my mum's sister gave me a nickname(tears of fish) due to my too much crying, though i don't know how that name related to crying.
It was a stress free period of my life. I had everything i wanted, especially before my younger ones were born. I never worried of anything, i was treated as a princess. I so much admired those days and sometimes loved to reverse the clock and go back to some of those experiences.
This was my little journey into my childhood.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @wanchan,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hi @wanchan

Congratulations, your achievement 4 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 5

Remember to use the #Achievement5 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to be part of the # club5050, where we must power up an amount equal to or greater than the withdrawn Steem.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83