Achievement 1: My Introduction post to steemit by @violapearl Mentor by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Odini ogechi viola,I’m known as violapearl on steemit ,I joined steemit on the 26th of May 2021 and am honored to be part of this amazing platform

I was born in the year 1998 on the seventh month and on the eight day,that day was a special day because it took my parent some years before I was conceived ,I was named ogechi which means GOD’S TIME IS THE BEST (destiny can be delayed but can not be destroyed)

Before I begin my full introduction
Here is my steemit picture

57CCB842-6153-460B-9201-5C96FCB98C78.jpeg
Here is my picture

81DA14F8-9ED1-4486-BAAF-EE9644EE7563.jpeg

Am a believer ,and I love God so much,he’s my everything,first am thankful for blessing my parent with me and my sibling after some years and also making me part of this wonderful platform.God is faithful .

I hail from the Eastern part of Nigeria,am a citizen of imo state ,umuduru town in Oru west local government area .I’m an Igbo girl.

I love fashion ,movies ,comedies,acting ,lifestyle ,food and I really love to cook(it’s just part of me,can’t do without it)

Here are some of my native soup prepared and dished by me

D5A4EE86-5863-44E0-B1AE-CE052FA70AE8.jpeg
This is Ogbono Soup

81C34421-7F2A-4F97-8A9B-B8099117ED7C.jpeg
This is Vegetable soup(my favorite soup)

Now to Education:I school at yaba college of technology ,quite an amazing and interesting school ,where they bring out the best part of you,i’m currently in level 2 ,I would have be done last year if not for the pandemic.

Here is the picture of my school

B47F9BCC-9D25-47FB-BF9C-434EAE87873F.jpeg

Am from a family of seven,and am the first child,I have my mum,dad,sis and three younger brothers

I will start with my sweet mum,she’s a dealer in box and bags ,she’s hardworking,beautiful, and a strong woman.

Here are my family pictures

CED788B6-0ED0-4C1B-AB5D-24362B35D4BB.jpeg
My sweet mum

752C0F47-3ADD-4DF0-9641-6053D94A3722.jpeg
My sweet dad(don’t mind his look, he’s the best dad ever)

1AEE148A-AA43-438A-83FB-9514072C5FDC.jpeg
Here is my over protective ,caring,beautiful,wonderful and strong sis,she’s the best sis ever

My three bothers barely take pictures .

Well that all about myself.

I must say this platform is the best ever where youcan learn,discuss and share experiences with all the good and interesting reviews have heard.

Can’t wait any longer than to be part of this amazing platform and to also share my lifestyle, food recipes and interesting and entertaining topics here.

I was introduced to this platform by a beautiful and amazing young lady@talktofaith

F560E1CB-7723-4577-A636-AFF6195F2F2E.jpeg

Thank you for taking your time to read my story,I do appreciate you all.much Love ❤️

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Beautiful write up, welcome to the family dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

dear @violapearl, please make that steemit picture the first one, simply edit the post and do the correction and then reply to me so I can verify you

 3 years ago 

Ok ma

 3 years ago 

Good evening ma,I have changed the picture .
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @violapearl welcome to this amazing platform. I hope you'll get to learn much from Steemit.

I have gone through your introduction, you had introduced yourself very nicely.

Kindly avoid putting steemcurators or booming in your post.

Here you can get some basic information about further achievement posts by @cryptokannon.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-tasks-resources-and-materials-newcomers-retention.

Here's a link for the ongoing contests on Steemit. You can also explore many other communities according to your interest.
https://steemit.com/hive-196725/@rishabh99946/updated-as-on-23th-may-or-compilation-of-on-going-contests-on-steem-or-participate-and-win-steem

Follow @steemitblog to stay updated.
Don’t hesitate to ask anything regarding any problem.

Best of luck with this new journey.

keep steeming.

👉@sikakon👈

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hey @violapearl
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @violapearl. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma

 3 years ago 

Hi @violapearl,

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously to your doorstep.

Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.

Try to complete your Achievement posts for an all round knowledge about Steemit.

Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @violapearl, is good you made the choice of joining steemit. Thanks for coming and please do well to complete your Achievement tasks. I look forward to see you do that.

Best regards and stay safe.

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma

 3 years ago 

Hi, @violapearl,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the family dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43