MY ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM BY @vikkybaby

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.pngimage source

Greetings everyone how are you doing I hope you are having a great day I want to write my achievement 2 Task which says Basic security on steem.
Firstly I will define security.

WHAT IS SECURITY

Security is the state of being free from any form of danger, but in Steemit platform security is protecting our account from scammers.

QUESTION 1

  • Have you retrieve all your key on Steemit

ANSWER

Yes have seen all my keys on Steemit which are:

  • Private posting key
  • Private memo key
  • Private active key
  • Private owner key
  • Master password

QUESTION 2

  • Do you know each of this keys function and restriction?

ANSWER

Yes I know their functions and restriction.
PRIVATE POSTING KEY

Before you log into your Steemit blog you have to make use of your posting key
So It is use to log into Steemit account and also use to comment and upvote on people post, so without it I can't access my blog so I am advice to keep it safe from scammers or lost.

PRIVATE MEMO KEY

It is use to decrypt private memos

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY

Before you can access your wallet you have to make use of your private active key,
It is used to login into Steemit wallet and also use to transfer token, with your active key you can power up your steem to steem power.

PRIVATE OWNER KEY

It is used to reset all others keys, like the active key, posting key etc

MASTER PASSWORD

This keys is the master of all the keys with your master password you can create new keys, so it is the most important key which I am advice to keep it safe.

QUESTION 3

How do you plan to keep this master password.

ANSWER

I plan to keep my master password inside my jutter and I will not show it to anyone and also safe it in my Google account.

QUESTION 3

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account.

ANSWER

Firstly I will login into my wallet account with my private key and I will click on the small arrow under steem and I will see transfer and I will the click on it

Screenshot_20211222-120854.jpg

After that I will put down the steem username and I will click next.

Screenshot_20211222-131251.jpg
After clicking next I will click ok and it is done.

QUESTION 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

ANSWER

Firstly I will login into my wallet account and I will then login into my wallet and I will go to steem then click on the small arrow it will display then I click on power up.

Screenshot_20211222-122031.jpg

After that I will write the amount I want to power up and I will click down.

CONCLUSION

After everything I am now able to do it by myself. My special thanks goes to

@crytokannon
@ngoenyi
@ijelady
@focusnow
Thanks for your help.

archivement1 link

Sort:  

Hi @vikkybaby , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hy mam can you check my achievement 2
Link
## Achievement 2 Basic security On Steemit //By @chhabib

 3 years ago 

Hi, @vikkybaby,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51