Achievement 2: Basic steem security by @victoria2020

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful steemians....
My name is Victoria Etim, I just completed my achievement1 some days back. Some quality time was used by me to make my achievement2 post, because I was trying to understand these basic security of Steemit before finalising my post. I appreciate to @cryptokannon for the mentorship on achievement2 on the newcomers community.

IMG_20210913_155904_188.jpg

QUESTION 1
Have I retrieve all my keys on steemit?

I did retrieved all of my keys on Steeemit from the pdf i downloaded from when i was registring and i stored it in my email account which can be gotten anytime i want.

QUESTION 2
Do I know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I have done thorough study about achievement2 mentor post by @cryptokannon, it was clarified and now I know every of their functions and restrictions.

Posting key:
This key is generally used in posting of your writeups, to vote, resteem, edit and also comment on people post.

Active key:
Active key is used to perform fubations that are related to wallet featuers, which involves moving of steems and SBD, pushing up your steems, and update profile details.

Owner Key:
This key a very important key and it is used when its necessary. it administers other key and is being used in retrieving account.

Memo key
Memo key is normally use to do personal account. It is also use to figure out private messages which is gotten from your steemit account. This characteristics is recently implemented, but overtime it will flexible for users to use encrypted private communications.
This permission key is no longer important, as it is perceived to be used for communication, as there will be a different means for sending encrypted messages to other users through your normal public cryptography

Master password

Master password is used to produce all individual and different keys of steemit. As we copied the master password then insert this password on next phase to be able to generate all of the keys of steemit. Then if download, and used for similarly capabilities on steemit. So I copied the password and paste it on clipboard after which used to form all individual keys necessary.

QUESTION 3
How do I plan to keep my master password?

I retained my master key as a draft in my email, in which it can be accessed anytime i want it.

QUESTIONS 4
What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

while steemit was introduced to me, one of the salient information I was taught about is that i cant retrieve account if lost. Because your account has real value. So my keys are sent to my email

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:
Step 1- Go to wallet

Screenshot_20210913-231050.png

Step 2
Click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20210913-231111.png

Step 3
Click on transfer

Screenshot_20210913-231111.png

Step 4
Insert the person username an amount

Screenshot_20210913-231201.png

STEP 5
Enter the required key and steem will be transferred

Screenshot_20210913-231256.png

QUESTION 6
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Answer
Yes, I know how to power up my steem. Using the following steps:
Step1- Go to wallet then steem

Screenshot_20210913-231050.png

Step2-
click on dropdown and select powerup

Screenshot_20210913-231111.png

Step 3
Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20210913-231417.png

Step 4
Enter the private key

Screenshot_20210913-231256.png

Once the key is inserted the account will be power up.

Thanks to
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

In Q.2 you have forgot to mention about memo key and master key. Edit and add these two keys as well.

Your post contains plagiarism. Please do well to edit and write in your own words.
Here I leave you the link to a plagiarism checker below.
https://www.duplichecker.com/
Use it to check your post and find the areas you plagiarized.

 3 years ago 

It is plagiarism free now ma'ma
I hope it will be curated soon, so as i can do the next achievement.

Hi @victoria1010, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Hello @victoria1010, we are sorry we have missed this achievement post voting window. We have upvoted this post of yours as a catch up vote

Greeter: @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44