Achievement 2 || Basic Security on Steemit By @uzoma23

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.pngsource

Introduction

Hello everyone!
Am @uzoma24, this is my Achievement 2 post as required. After studying the course guide by @cryptokannon am glad to make this post, answring the accompanying assessment questions as a proof that I have digested all about achievement 2.

After the study, I arrived at the facts that Achievement 2 has to with the basic securities on Steem and I have also seen how vital it is for every one to study it and know it at the tips of their fingers so as to be able to protect their keys and in turn keep their Steemit accounts safe. It also helps us understand the difference between liquid Steem, Steem power and Steem Dollar and how to transfer from one Steem wallet to another. Bellow are answers to the assessment questions.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer

Yes! I have retrieved my keys on Steemit.
After I logged in the first time with the owner password, I gained permission and retrived all my keys and since I have been using them for various purposes.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes! I know and have been using the various keys for different things on the steemit platform.
Bellow are the explanations of the various keys we have on Steemit.

Answer

  • Posting key:- this is the key we use on the steemit platform more often. It is used for posting, commenting, re-steeming voting. joining a community, freezing an account etc.
    It is very important to every user of steemit.

  • Active key:- this key enables you upvote other users, update your profile, power up and down, it can also be used to transfer tokens from one user wallet to another.

  • Memo key:- this key is used for encrypting and decrying memos.

  • Owner key or Master password:- just like the name, it is the most powerful of all the keys. It is very key to every steemit user. It is used seldomly. You make use of it to change the other passwords including the owner key itself, it can also be used to recover an account reasons why it should be stored discreetly.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer

I have already safeguarded my all my keys. For the master password, I saved it in a hard drive and also printed a hard copy of it and filed alongside my important document.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer

Yes. I will demonstrate how steem token is transferred from one steem user to another.

From your steem home page, as shown bellow, sellect Wallet

1624481329146.png

It's win being you to the page below. Click on the three lines at the top left hand side as the arrow indicates.

1624488682405.png

It will bring you to the page below, where you will be required to enter your user name and posting key, then you sellect Login

1624488766074.png

The next page will be the page below.
Sellect the drop-down as the arrow directs and then click on transfer.

1624488900504.png

The next state is the stage below, fill in the empty boxes;
To; with the username of the receiving steem account.
Amount; enter the amount or quality of steem u intend to send.
Memo; here, enter the details on f the transactions.
Then click on Next.

1624488954720.png

When the page bellow opens and you are sure the details you entered are correct, sellect ok to authorize the transfer.

1624492254426.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer

Yes, I know how to power up my Steem.
As a matter of fact, I have won a power up contest in my mother community; @steemalive, see link below to the contest which I won.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@uzoma24/power2soar-contest-by-uzoma24

I will here forth, demonstrate how I power up my steem with the few/screenshots below.

From your home page, sellect wallet
1624481329146.png

The next page is the page below, click on the three lines by the left hand side as tge arrow indicates.
1624488682405.png

Here, you are required to enter your username and your posting keys in the boxes below. And click on Next.

1624488766074.png

It will bring you to this page below, select the drop-down by the liquid Steem as the arrow directs and sellect Power up.

1624488900504.png

Her yoh are required to enter the amount of steem you intend to power up and click on Power up

1624492823491.png

Here reconfirm that the entries are correct, then validate by clicking Ok
1624493375566.png

Cc:
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@kiwiscanfly
@infovore
@kiwiscanfly
@cryptokannon
@kiwijacobgo
@samuel20
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Helloo @uzoma24. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: You need to link your previous achievements.

 3 years ago 

Thank You @psicoparedes

 3 years ago 

@psicoparedes hola, hice mi logro 2 hace 4 días y nadie me lo ha aprobado.

Hola compañera, ya voy a verificarte 😄

 3 years ago 

In did your good to go.

 3 years ago 

@flint881 thank you sir.
I wish you a blessed day.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for educating us on basic security on steemit,have a blessed day sir.

 3 years ago 

It's a task you too is encouraged to also do.
@jokkystar thanks all the same for you kind words

 3 years ago 

Hi, @uzoma24,

Your post has been supported by @whitestallion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65