Achievement1: Reintroduction to steemit by @unyimeetuk

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello steemians, As a mandatory requirement for old steemians, I want to introduce myself to you all.

IMG_1845.JPG

About me:

As you can see on my profile, my name is Unyime Etuk. Apparently, you may like to know to the English meaning, lol!!

I was born and brought up in Akwa Ibom State which is a state in Nigeria, where I am still staying currently. Have you been to my country before? If no, you have to save your SBD so that you can tour a country full of greatness.

I am 28 years of age and I am a graduate of physics. You may be surprised to see me being into art now, I used to attend online tutorial when I was in college. This have offered me the privilege of being both art and science oriented person of which I remain a passionate artist till date.

some of my arts

FB_IMG_1602509452422.jpg

FB_IMG_1602509491800.jpg

check my blog to see others.


I’m black in complexion. I don’t know my exact height but I guess that I’m up to 6ft tall. I’m a jovial person and a Christian since birth.

IMG_1325.JPG

My experience with crypto started in 2017 when I joined steemit. It is here I got to learn the basics in crypto and right now, I have a fair knowledge of crypto and I have bagged some tokens and I have even tried trading which I have been doing well.

Everybody have their hobbies and dislikes as well. Drawing and cycling is my major hobbies. I enjoy appearing on screen and teaching people too. A the hobby that fueled my determination to create a YouTube art channel with name (art and humour). You can check it here and please don’t forget to click on subscribe button, thanks.

Aforesaid, everyone have what the dislike. What I dislike are stubbornness, lying, stealing, discrimination (racism). In fact, I don’t condone bad attitudes.

As I am not entirely new, I have been engaging a lot with art related and crypto related posts and because my area is really art, I have been and still will be making posts relating to arts and crypto.

I joined steemit years ago (4yrs) through the help of a friend by name @samstickkz.
Since then, steemit have remain one of the best social media platform that I’ve ever explored.

Right from my first day, I’ve make great and loving friends both national and international of which my state coordinator Mrs. @ngoenyi is among. Much respect.

As a old steemian, I know that plagiarism is an offense and I have never and will never be a victim.

I really do appreciate the efforts of all the moderators, steem promoters and every steemians as well.

Much respect to you all.
Happy steeming
keep steeming

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @unyimeetuk firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate ! And have a nice day 🙂

Hey, I welcome you again to steemit. You are old cargo but you have taken the right step to get verified in the new commers community. Please, kindly add the tag, #introduceyourself so that I can verify you right away. @unyimeetuk

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊😊. I just added the tag

Welcome to the steemit family dear @unyimeetuk. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @unyimeetuk,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82