Basic Steemit Security by @umoh111

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello wonderful steemian I am @umoh111. My achievement which has to do with my introduction was verified and here is my achievement 2 post on security in steemit

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit

yes I did it with the help of a friend,it was simple and easy for me to do the tasks of retrieving my keys.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions

yes ,I understand all the functions of all the keys and restrictions

  • posting keys
    The posting key is a key that allows the user of the steemit account to perform thing like login into the account,it is also used to vote for quality content and for editing of content if we find error in the content after posting,it is also used to login into our steemit wallet.

  • Active key
    Active key is a very important type of key,it is used when we want to share funds like transfer it (transaction).It is also used for powering up from steem to steem power or power down.

  • Memo key
    The memo key is one of the important keys that is used for transaction ,it will be required before it is complete.

  • owner key
    The owner key is a very important key we used in changing the other keys on the steeemit platform.

  • Master password
    Master password is really important,it's the master of all of them and it is used for recovering all the the keys if stolen,lost or misplaced by the owner

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password

I will safeguard my master password by writing it down in my diary or as draft in my sms or mail an keeping it away from everyone from accessing it to avoid being stolen ,I will edit the file name to confuse people.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account

yes ,I can still remember what I was taught.

step 1

Go to the wallet and sign in with your username and private key

Screenshot_20211231-193456.jpg

step 2
you press on the down arrow next to Steem or steem dollar

Screenshot_20211231-193506.jpg

click the transfer
A page will display for you to insert the username of the receiver and also select "steem" or "SBD" depending on the one you are sending and click next

Screenshot_20211231-193531.jpg

the next thing is used by me to click ok then a page will display for me to put my active key for completion
Screenshot_20211231-193543.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account

yes,I can do it

step 1
go to your wallet as explained earlier press on the down arrow next to Steem and select power up.

Screenshot_20211231-193456.jpg

put the amount of steem you want to power up from steem to steem power.

Screenshot_20211231-193717.jpg

after power up you have to put your private keys as I said earlier we make use of it to power up

Screenshot_20211231-193543.jpg

I have understand and read about what the basics steem security is all about and I have put it to practice.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola @umoh111 exitos para este nuevo año.


Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @umoh111,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43