Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit by @umarrafique77

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

After the successful verification of my achievement 1 now I am going to make my achievement 2. This achievement is about the basic security on Steemit. This achievement will ensure us that how will we can protect our account and what are the functions of different kinds of keys. So now without any delay I am going to make my achievement 2.

images (49).jpeg
Source

Question number 1

Yes I retrieve my keys on steemit

  • 1st I downloaded all the keys of steemit
  • Then made a separate folder in my laptop
  • I saved all the keys in that folder
  • I saved the keys in my USB which I can took with myself anywhere.
  • I consider it bad habit to save the keys online because any time your keys will be stolen by the hackers.

Question number 2

Posting key

This key is important in following functions.

  • To follow others
  • To make post on steemit
  • To comment on other post
  • To upvote the post or to downvote the post
  • Posting key will save you assets from stolen by others

Active key

Active key can be used to perform following functions.

  • Convert SBD to steem
  • To vote for the witness
  • In order to place market order
  • Transfer funds
  • profile can also be updated by using this key
  • If you lost this key you will losse all your assets in your wallet

Owner key

This key is used to perform following functions

  • This is very important key of steemit account
  • It can be used to change all the other keys so on should keep it secure and also save its copy.
  • To make other person owner

Memo key

This is not as much of importance

  • It is used to create memo
  • It is used to read memo
  • As it is of no more importance so one can ignore this key

Question number 3

Master password

When I was making my account there was a master password received this password is used to generate all other keys of steemit. So first I copy that password and put in my separate folder then I put it on next to create all the other keys of steemit. These keys are present in PDF form.

How to transfer steem token to another steem user account

  • we can transfer by following way

IMG-20210908-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0008.jpg

How to power up my account

  • We can power up by following way

IMG-20210908-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210908-WA0003.jpg

Sort:  

WELCOME TO THE GREAT COMMUNITY EVER..

EARN MORE : CLICK HERE

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @umarrafique77,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45