Achievement 2 by @ugochukwuprosper

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Basic Security on Steemit

INTRODUCTION

When thinking about security what strikes a chord is wellbeing and how to get something far from hurt. With the progression of innovation, alot of digital wrongdoings have turned up also. Tricks of different structures have begun, so to be ahead one must be very wellbeing cognizant of the web.

IMG-20210922-WA0039.jpg

Steem is fast becoming one of the most popular crypto currency out there. On the steemit platform instead of passwords, steem accounts have a set of keys that are used to control all activities involving an account. These set of keys are for personal use and are not meant to be shared with anyone. They perform different activities depending on level of security.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

DIFFERENT KEYS STEEMIT ACCOUNT

For your Tron account we have two main keys

  • TRON PUBLIC KEY: This is used for transfers, it is the address to which tokens are sent.

  • TRON PRIVATE KEY: This key has the highest authorization on your Tron account. It is used to approve transactions such as transferring, freezing and voting.
    There are also a number of keys known as the STEEMIT PRIVATE KEYS

  • PRIVATE POSTING KEY: used to login into steemit and perform social activities

  • PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY: used for monetary related actions on the steemit platform such as power up and transfers.

  • PRIVATE MEMO KEY: used to decrypt private transfer memos.

  • PRIVATE OWNER KEY: it is used to reset all other keys. It can be used to recover a steem account.

  • STEEMIT PUBLIC KEYS: These are used to encrypt messages, they are associated with username.

  • MASTER PASSWORD: This is the most important and powerful of all. It can be used to recover an account.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

QUESTION 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes I have retrieved all my steemit keys and secured them as part of basic security.I actually saved my key on my Google dribe

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

QUESTION 2

Do you know each of the key functions and restrictions?
Yes I do, immediately I downloaded the keys to my steem account, I read and made sure all the uses were well understood by me. The first key I used was the private posting key which is required for login and perform social actions.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

QUESTION 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
The importance of not allowing your master password fall into the wrong hands cannot be overemphasized. Which is why I saved my master password both online and offline. I have written my password and secured it in a safe place.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I can transfer my steem token from my account to another account.

IMG-20210922-WA0037.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

QUESTION 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes I know how to power up my steem. It is a process where steem is converted to steem power.

IMG-20210922-WA0038.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

Thanks to @cryptokannon,
@alphafx,
@dayographix,
Anf finally my special thanks to @whitestallion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGhFknkKyD6Zwy4HKk3eZZqrs5FA9tDEEU3UhvnUsYefkhD7zfP1ySjShKJq11J9swT5Z2vHk.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's a good post on Achievement Task-2, hopefully you will be qualified to this task.

In addition, I am very happy to invite you to join our Steem Tech & Gadgets community. We all will work together for success and support each other.

This community is created to explore new technology and innovations happening around the world and to connect with tech experts and leaders and get reviews on the latest tech gadgets.

Regards
@printskill

 3 years ago 

Hi and this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate 3
If you have any other questions you can also contact me on discord without any hesitation.
My Discord @arrowgate#4509

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ugochukwuprosper,

Your post has been supported by @whitestallion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37