Achievement 1 - My Introduction Post to Steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

About Myself

My name is Udofot Robson Umoh, I am a Nigerian precisely from Ikot Abasi local government area of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. My user name on Steemit is @udofot. I am 42 years old. I live in Uyo, one of the outstanding cities in Akwa Ibom State.

photostudio_1633616196366.jpg

My Community

I am from Ikwa, a riverine area in Ikot Abasi. My community is one among the major oil producting communies in Nigeria. My kin are homogeneous fishermen with very little involvement in farming activities.

My Education

Primary:
I got my primary education at Methodist Primary School. Ikwa in Ikot Abasi Local Government Area. The school was located in my village.

Secondary:
I attended Qua-iboe Church Secondary School. Abak local Government Area. This took may away from my home Community.

Tertiary:
2002
• B.Sc. Accounting
Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State, Nigeria.

2004
Advanced Diploma in Computer Science
Obafemi Awolowo, Ile- Ife, Nigeria.

2013
Post Graduate Diploma in Operations Research.
Institute For Operations Research of Nigeria (INFORN) -

2015
Post Graduate Diploma In Business Management.
University of Uyo, Nigeria

My Work

FACILITATOR
Small and Medium Enterprise Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN)- Entrepreneurial Training Programme-AkwaIbom State, Nigeria – 2016

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
anieno associate, Ewet Housing Estate, Uyo, AkwaIbom State-Nigeria - 2016

Acquired Skills

  • I am a writer
  • I have data processing skills
  • Efficient in the use of SPSS for analysis
  • Efficient in the use of office application
  • Accounting
  • I can use accounting software like Peach tree and Quick books
  • I am a prolific and rigorous researcher.

My Dreams

I will love to make enough money to buy for myself an existing business in the field of information and telecommunication.
I also wish one of my books become a best seller.

Hobbies

  • I really love Writing and some amount of Solitude where I can hear myself thinking.
  • I love Having a good laugh while visiting family and friends
  • I love reading.

Dislikes

I really don't like Falsehood, betrayal, conspiracy, pretense and Shell-less behaviour.

Experience with crypto

This will be my first true encounter with crypto. I really don't have any prior dealings involving crypto.

What I will be posting

I will post material in the field of entrepreneurship and business development, relationship, self development mental health and Education.

My Area of Interest

I am interested in posts about life, achievements, motivation and health,
Any post on enterpreneurship and how to successfully run a business.

How I got to Steemit

I got introduced in to the world of Steemit by @udyliciouz, being that I love writing and the idea that I could get a reward for something I love doing, was too interesting.

What I hope to Accomplish on Steemit

Having been shown the value of steem power on the Steemit platform, it's my plans to mass up steem power in a short time

My sincere appreciate for the great work done by @ngoenyi and team. I appreciate the support given to newcomer and the quick response to our questions.

1        4x6 (1).jpg
My family and i

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by #cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

Welcome to the steemit family dear @udofot. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65