Achievement 6 Task by @tunes01 | Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians, I’m glad to have completed my achievement 5 task. And it is with great pleasure I bring to you my achievement 6 task.

3EFDC7E1-8AAB-48D4-9EE8-36060B69DA0D.jpeg

Do you understand how Curation and Voting work in steemit ?

Curation has to do with the process of voting. They involve people who vote in different communities and these people are known as the authors. They give 50% of content payout as well.

C76A9311-690C-4BC2-89AD-9DF049FCB95B.jpeg

The image above shows how both upvote and downvote are done. To upvote an article, click on the green circle while to downvote, click on the red circle.

what is voting mana?

Voting mana has to do with the strength of the user to vote an article. In steemit, it is very important you use your vote on a good article because you cannot upvote every article as it reduces your voting mana because every 100% vote you cast will deduct 2% of your voting mana.

what happens if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting ?

When you vote a post 5minutes after posting, the split of the 50% that the curator receives during the first 5minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote was casted.

11BB7325-2B96-4494-8535-2384197338AF.jpeg
source

who will you vote for Steem witness? and why?

The Steem blockchain needs a lot of people to keep it running and functioning effectively.
Personally, I would vote as many Steem witnesses as possible in order to appreciate them for their good work and effort.

which community will you join in steemit, and why?

AC9718BE-0681-4184-90EF-7D05BC7C6473.jpeg
source

There are a lot of communities on steemit and they are all interesting as they have different activities going on in each of them.
But I find the following communities more interesting.
They include;

  1. The newcomers community where I did my introductory post as well as all my achievement tasks.
  2. Stockphotos community where I express myself with images as well as post beautiful pictures of natures.
  3. Steemitfood community where I post my daily recipes as well as participate in their weekly contests.

Special regards;
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Thank you for reading through.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @tunes01,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hi @tunes01

Congratulations, your achievement 6 is verified.

You can continue with the achievement compilation. Remember to use the #taskcompilation and #(your country) tags, and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65