Achievement 4 by @tripplem// Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, and happy new month. I will like to carry out my achievement 4 task which is all about Applying Markdowns.

E6E2DB56-E70C-4E63-904C-A8390454F0E1.jpeg

For this achievement 4, I will be talking about the following 6 markdowns:

  1. Left and right text alignment
  2. Center text and justify text
  3. Bold and italics text
  4. How to insert table
  5. How to insert Quotes
  6. How to insert Links

Left and right text

When there is a need to write something in two languages or opposite each other, or in two different columns, you make use of the left/right text/picture alignment.

How to do it: write the command like this

DDAA7051-82C3-4D8F-9BEE-333D0AE66373.jpeg

And here is the outcome !!

Hi, I am Mary, I am a fashion designer and I love steemit
Hola, soy Mary, soy diseñadora de moda y me encanta steemit

Center text and justify text

To place your text or heading at the center of the page input this command

7A9E536F-C638-4B00-ABF7-CD643162EA3F.jpeg
Result!!!

My name is Mary

•To Justify a Text,

73D735DE-28B0-45D7-A3C2-1E2A42867283.jpeg

• Text without command:
My name is Mary, my user name is @tripplem. I am a fashion designer and I love steemit. I joined steemit last week of July and I haven’t regretted my decision to do so for a day. I have completed. My achievement 1-3 and I am on to my achievement 4. I have met some friends in steemit and I have also learnt a lot from steemit community. I will do my best to contribute positively to this community. Special thanks to @focusnow for his availability, thanks to @sammylinks for his support and mentorship, thanks to @ladyofpolicy for introducing me to this wonderful community which has become family to me. I love SteemIt.

• Text with command:

My name is Mary, my user name is @tripplem. I am a fashion designer and I love steemit. I joined steemit last week of July and I haven’t regretted my decision to do so for a day. I have completed. My achievement 1-3 and I am on to my achievement 4. I have met some friends in steemit and I have also learnt a lot from steemit community. I will do my best to contribute positively to this community. Special thanks to @focusnow for his availability, thanks to @sammylinks for his support and mentorship, thanks to @ladyofpolicy for introducing me to this wonderful community which has become family to me. I love SteemIt.

If you look closely, you will see the difference between the one with the command and the command.
The one with the command is more aligned and neat.

Bold and italics text

• To bold a text:

F7F30073-4A7B-4593-ACE0-53E307963496.jpeg
Output!!!

I LOVE STEEMIT

• For Italics:

32A4E6DB-FCCF-4483-AD84-832172847F80.jpeg
Output!!

I LOVE STEEMIT

How to insert table

Easy way to create a table:

75CA1DD8-E045-4232-A468-6E2B8100ADA9.jpeg
Output!!!

Header 1Header 2
Achievement 1introduction
Achievement 2Basic security in steem
Achievement 3plagiarism
Achievement 4Applying Markdown

Copy and paste to add as many headers and cells that you want.

How to Insert Quotes

Highlight and copy the area of interest. Add the > sign before pasting the copied text. Press the enter button and continue typing. Eg

AF1341B1-C608-4FC1-9776-A5F647FF402A.jpeg
Outcome!!!

I will do my best to contribute positively to this community

I have started that already by powering up my steem

How to insert Links

Links are very crucial in SteemIt community. And the more links you have scattered in your post the more un-arranged and too busy your post is.

So here is a way of inserting a link or links to your post while being in charge of the work space.

  • copy your link
  • open the [ bracket and write what would bear the link in it, close it ]
  • open the normal bracket ( place the link inside and close it)

Example,

3C5DCD74-9D29-4490-A1F2-D11F1449A08F.jpeg
Outcome!!!

Here is my Achievement one post

Watch closely that it is the POST that has the link on it because it was what I synced the link with.

Wow, don’t you just love markdowns already, see how nice and appealing to the sight this post is despite all the commands used on it.

That is one of the major importance of applying markdowns.

Thanks to steemIt for this rare privilege granted to me for me to do my Achievement 4 task.

Thanks for reading.

CC:
@newcomerscommunity
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@sammylinks
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really did a great job ma'am
Good luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ma, you really did a great Job introducing me here.

I love it here

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:1

 3 years ago 

Thanks to steemIt for this rare privilege granted to me for me to do my Achievement 4 task

Congratulations to you @tripplem for showing great understanding of markdown styles and ability to successfully be using them in your previous posts. You have been verified, now is the time to move on!

Thanks to you and let's steem to moon

 3 years ago 

Congratulations to you @tripplem for showing great understanding of markdown styles and ability to successfully be using them in your previous posts.

Thanks @sammylinks for your support and mentorship. The journey so far wouldn’t have been this easy without you sir

 3 years ago 

@tripplem good to know that you have concluded your achievement 4 task. You really did a good job here.

Congratulations! You are now Achievement 4 verified!

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Hi, @tripplem,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44