Achievement 2 - basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello people and great steemian, am happy that my achievement1 was verified and I was told to start achievement 2 and I will be writing about the steemit platform basic security and here I will be answering some questions below.

datacenter-security-1.jpg
Source

Question 1

Have you receive all your keys on steemit?

Yes it was received immediately after I sign up to the steemit platform and I downloaded the pdf that consists of all the steemit key.

Question 2

Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

I know the functions of different keys

  • Posting Key

Posting key is the key in the steemit platform that is being used to post, comment and vote also.

  • Memo Key
    We make use of memo key to complete transaction and also avoid information leakage.

  • Active key
    This type of key is use for power up,power down, access wallet and we also use it in completing transaction process, it is the last key required.

  • master key
    It is the key that can be used in getting the pdf to download all the owner key and must be kept safe, it is the first key that I copied and pasted before I was able to download the pdf that contains all keys

  • Owner Key
    It is use in reseting every other key excluding the master key.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I saved a copy of my master password on my jotter, and a place free from liquid. Also as a draft in my mail

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user?

I know how to transfer steem tokens to other users. Steps to do that are below.

First log into your steem wallet
Screenshot_20211213-114541.jpg

Click on the menu arrow on steem and click on transfer.

Screenshot_20211213-114644.jpg

Fill in the required data needed in the below picture and tap click on next.

Screenshot_20211213-114756.jpg

Click on ok to confirm the process.

Screenshot_20211213-114832.jpg

Question

Do you know how to power up your STEEM

I know how to fully power up my steem. Steps can be found below.

Log into your steem wallet

Screenshot_20211213-114541.jpg

Click on the menu arrow on steem and click on power up.

Screenshot_20211213-114644.jpg

Enter the amount of steem you will liketo power up and then you click on power up.

Screenshot_20211213-115010.jpg

Click on ok to confirm the process.

Screenshot_20211213-115047.jpg

I am very happy to know about the steemit platform basic security i also know what difference key are for and how to power up am happy. Thank you.

Sort:  

Your explanation of this achievement is incomplete. You failed to discuss about the “Master Key”. Please mention me after following this feedback.

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

@juichi
Thank you for the correction, I have included master key to my work thank you once again.


Hola @toohoney11, te felicito, has tomado la mejor decisión. Te deseo éxito en tus nuevas tareas y en tu carrera en Steemit.

• Te invito a nuestra comunidad DraftCrearte, una comunidad para expresar el artista que llevamos por dentro.

Desde ya puede participar en los concursos de esta semana.

Te invito a participar en el concurso que tiene la comunidad a través de este enlace Árboles de Navidad

This achievement is very important in our Steemit journey. You needed to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

If you have time you can read my articles that may help you on your Steemit journey,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46