Achievement 2 @timi99 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

The idea of steemit to enhance the security of its users through the creation of different keys for various activities on the platform is a brilliant innovation. It is therefore important for users to familiarize themselves with these keys and their functions. Hence, the need for this article.

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I have retrieved my keys and saved them all in a pdf file. Here's how I did that;

Logged into my wallet using my master key and selected "Keys and permissions"

IMG-20210806-WA0060.jpg

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I have adequate knowledge of each of the keys and their functions;

Posting key: This is used for daily logins. It can also be used to post, vote, comment etc.

Active key: This key is necessary to perform tasks such as transfers, power ups, updating of profile details amongst others.

Owner key: It is the most important key. This is so because anyone who has access to this key can change the password to an account, gain access to other keys and transfer/withdraw tokens from said account.

Memo key: This is used for encrypting memos when transferring funds.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I saved my master password on my android notes. I also did an offline storage on a flash drive and made a print out(hardcopy) for safekeeping.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I do and it is very easy;

Go to your profile

Select "wallet"

Locate steem balance and click on the drop box

Select "transfer"

IMG-20210806-WA0058.jpg

Fill in the required spaces and click "Next"

Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes, I know how to power up my steem. This is shown below;

Go to your profile

Click on "wallet"

Locate steem balance and click on the drop box

IMG-20210806-WA0061.jpg

Select "Power up"

IMG-20210806-WA0059.jpg

Fill in the amount and click power up

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola amigo @timi99

Quiero hacerte una invitación personal para que visites la comunidad de #scouts. Es una comunidad de hermandad donde todos nos apoyamos mutuamente y tenemos diversidad de actividades en las cuales puedes publicar.
Puedes Verificarte Estoy seguro que te gustará.

Mencioname y estaré allí para darte la bienvenida.

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Hi @timi99, You have successfully completed this achievement.
Now for me to verify you please remove the curators tags in your post and then notify me.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ugoenyi
I've removed the tags

Hi @timi99, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70