ACHIEVEMENT 1TASK:INTRODUCE YOURSELF 23/03/2021(100%Powered up) by @timanenge

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErJSnKjkRpghayP3ZXRD7VDBQnt6j5aohbY4e872h4b6McaKTToax8LvpqVJWqd85cFNEMyZkbKzKWYtr8wajx8we7anB7Y7mQ5c.jpeg

ABOUT ME.
My name is Destiny Sabo,born on 22/04/1999 in Cross River Stae of nigeria and hail from the north central region of nigeria precisely from Benue State.
Born from a polygamus home, 2nd out of 8 children with my mum. My family live together and together we make a happy home. My dad hails from the north central Region while Mum hails from the south south region,providing us with an apportunity for a Dual cultural blend.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

My primary school years were spent in Army children school where I obtained the FSLC,a locallity in ikom,East region of nigeria. Afterwards I proceeded to Army day secondary school, East Region where i obtained the the ordinary and advanced levels. I obtained a bachelors degree in Geography at the University of Dachang West region of Cameroon after which I enroled for a Master's program in the same Descipline which was later suspended.Presently I am undergoing a teacher training program in Higher Teacher's training college Bembili. Level 600.(The University of Bamenda)
PASSION(HOBBIES)

I enjoy doing business. I own a mini printing shop where I offer documentaion services. I equally do photography during leisure time.
I am so pasisionate about long rides on bikes especially on high ways with natural sceneries. The last time I did a long ride,was in October 2020 where i rode from Dschang to Douala,Cameroon.( It was so exciting and drilling)
I am equally fascinated about electronics,phone repairs and computer soflware.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT steemit

I got to know about steemit when #tenguhatanga got into my shop to do some photocopies and I discovered she was so glued to her phone and out of curiousity i asked why she was so glued to the phone and boom!
She then told me everything about steemit and I told her to make me part of the team. She immediately linked me up with her brother #njiatanga. We chatted on whatsapp and within few munites he created my account. I must confess working with these two is so amazing because they are so welcoming and patient.
My ultimate goal for joining this platform is to improve my writting and communication skils. Get to know people's contributions and ideas around my commmunity and the world at large. And most importantly get to connect with good will people like steemians and hopefully together we will make our commnuities better and the world a better place for mandkind.

I wish to thank the steemit community for having me in the platform. Special thanks goes to #cryptokannon for providing the tutorial materials which helped me in writing my introduction.

Cc:-
#steemcurator01, #steemcurator02, #steemitblog

Sort:  

@timanenge, Greetings for the day!!!

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, you can check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement tasks. By doing this you will get the know-how Steemit works and what other tools are available to use.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social media platform, which rewards users with the cryptocurrency STEEM for publishing and curating content. Do engage yourself by creating posts, commenting on other user posts, vote on other's posts.

You can check out the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects to find a suitable community for yourself apart from Newcomers' Community.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog To Get The Latest Updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Hi @timanenge, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55