Achievement 1 @thomas-saw-chee Task: Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hey, SteemIt. My name’s Jerry Tomassacci (as in thomas-saw-chee).

This is a second introduction post. It’s meant specifically as the Achievement 1 task in the Newcomers Community.

I live in the United States. And my age… well, I was born in 1975. So that would make me forty-something. Feel free to do the math.

Now, when I’m not being mauled by labradors, I’m busy writing and (when possible) directing, too. Here’s an example of my work, a film short called “Dr. Tribune”:

A feature length screenplay of the same title is in its finishing stages.

Even though “Dr. Tribune” may have won a few awards, filmmaking is not yet my day job. At times, it’s more like a day dream… while I load tractor trailers and drive fork lifts in a refrigerated warehouse.

Yep, warehouse work: that’s what I do for a paycheck, and have done for more than ten years. As dismal as that sounds, though, it’s been a blessing in disguise. The job has taught me humility and has forced me to collaborate with co-workers from all walks of life, with all sorts of opinions (often very different from my own), in conditions that are cold and uncomfortable. Not only has it been a character building experience but it’s forced me to see things through the eyes of others, which has only widened my perspective- an essential for any writer.

At the end of the day, we all co-exist in what is often a brutal reality and have to find common ground with each other if we want to evolve… or even just get through the day. My goal as a warehouse worker and also a storyteller, is to do just that. My goal as a SteemIt blogger will be the same.

And then, there’s the blockchain- a technology that’s come to fascinate me over the last few years. In fact, that’s what brought me here. Doge, in particular, stole my heart, broke it, and then stole it back. So be prepared for some blogs on the subject.

Art is also an interest of mine- painting, drawing, etc. So I might whip up a few illustrations, to go with my posts whenever it seems like a good idea.

Whenever I get a free moment, I do like reading books. The Dune series by Frank Herbert has been among my latest reads.

Last but not least, if enough Steem is raised here, it will go toward my next film project.

Well, there you have it. That’s me in a nutshell. I’ll end this with a more serious promotional photo of yours truly to counteract the goofy one at the top.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit @thomas-saw-chee

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).

Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the verification!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @thomas-saw-chee,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!!

@tipu curate

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65