[ENG/ESP] Introduce yourself | The Crimson Fox

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I give you my warmest greetings and I hope that you are very well!
First of all, I thank you for taking an interest in this post, in which I will introduce myself and tell you some things about myself so that you can get to know me a little more (I will try to make it sound as interesting as possible, hehe).

¡Muy buenas a todos, les doy mi más cordial saludo y espero que estén muy bien!
Primero que todo les agradezco por interesarse en este post, en el cual me presentaré y contaré algunas cosas sobre mí para que me conozcan un poco más (trataré de que suene lo más interesante posible, jeje).

intoduce_yourself.png

About me

Well, my name is Oscar Cordero, I am a Venezuelan university student, the eldest son on the mother's side, and who likes to spend time enjoying his hobbies, making up stories, thinking, learning, and helping his family and friends.
I do not have many characteristics to highlight, I am an introverted person, calm, something perfectionist, creative, a little anxious, responsible, and who is always willing to help her loved ones in whatever way he can.

Acerca de mí

Bueno, mi nombres es Oscar Cordero, soy un estudiante universitario venezolano, hijo mayor de parte materna, y al que le gusta pasar tiempo disfrutando de sus hobbies, inventado historias, pensando, aprendiendo, y ayudando a su familia y amigos.

No tengo muchas características a destacar, soy una persona introvertida, tranquila, algo perfeccionista, creativa, un poco ansiosa, responsable, y que siempre está dispuesta a ayudar a sus seres queridos en lo que pueda.

Dibujo presentación 1 (S).png
Source

My story

Since I was little I have been someone of great imagination, I could not spend a while without inventing stories in my mind, one of the things I did the most was to play with my toys and think of as many adventures as my mind could imagine, of course, once I became attached to the world of video games and the internet, I was putting toys aside, and I preferred to spend hours and hours playing on my Nintendo DS, a series of consoles that accompanied me throughout my childhood, and with which I have very nice memories of when I played Pokemon or Mario, among many other games. But my deeper and deeper immersion in this world did not stop or diminish my creativity, rather it fed it.

Mi historia

Desde muy pequeño he sido alguien de gran imaginación, no podía pasar un rato sin inventar historias en mi mente, una de las cosas que más hacía era jugar con mis juguetes y pensar en tantas aventuras como mi mente pudiera imaginar, claro está que una vez me fui apegando al mundo de los videojuegos y el internet, fui dejando los juguetes de lado, y prefería pasar horas y horas jugando en mi Nintendo DS, serie de consolas que me acompañaron por toda mi niñez, y con las cuales poseo recuerdos muy bonitos de cuando jugaba Pokemon o Mario, entre muchos otros juegos. Pero mi inmersión cada vez más profunda en este mundillo no cesó ni disminuyó mi creatividad, más bien la alimentaba.

dibujo_presentaci_n_2.png
Source

There were many times when I changed what I wanted to be when I grew up, mainly because I was small and I was not guided by the most interesting things I saw on TV series or YouTube, but it wasn't until I was around 12 years old that I gradually got closer to what I would end up passionate about to this day… Content creation and art.

At first, he didn't seem to show any interest in art, except I spent a lot of time drawing or scratching the back of notebooks at school, but it just felt like a way to kill time; Besides that, there was no sign of interest I was much more interested in things like sports or science before something related to painting or music, It was not until I was enrolled in a symphony orchestra that I learned about music, it was something that I found entertaining and interesting, and most importantly, I met many different people who were quite talented in activities such as drawing and singing,
so I was fascinated and curious about this field and wanted to learn more about it.

Little by little, thanks to several people that I have met until today and illustrations of anime or manga that left me speechless, I ended up fine-tuning that "way of killing time" that drawing is to the point where it has become one of my favorite hobbies (although I still have a lot to improve).

In the music case, thanks to videos like those of Jaime Altozano, videos about dubbing and voice, and songs from my favorite groups, I developed a great interest in singing and music in general, they are things that I like, and I would love if they would one day become more than just hobbies.

Fueron muchas las veces en las que cambiaba lo que quería ser de mayor, principalmente porque estaba pequeño y no me guiaba por las cosas más interesantes que veía en series de TV o en youtube, pero no fue hasta que tenía alrededor de 12 años que poco a poco me acercaría a lo que realmente me terminaría apasionando hasta el día de hoy… La creación de contenido y el arte.

Realmente en un principio no parecía mostrar ningún interés por lo artístico, salvo que pasaba gran parte del tiempo dibujando o rayando la parte de atrás de los cuadernos en la escuela, pero lo sentía solo como una manera de matar el rato; además de eso no había ninguna señal de interés, de hecho, me interesaban mucho más cosas como los deportes o la ciencia antes de algo referente a la pintura o a la música, no fue hasta que me inscribieron en una orquesta sinfónica que aprendí acerca de la música, era algo que me parecía entretenido e interesante, y lo más importante, conocí a muchas personas diferentes con bastante talento en actividades como el dibujo y el canto, por lo que quedé fascinado y curioso acerca de este campo y quise aprender más del mismo.

Así poco a poco, gracias a varias personas que he conocido hasta el día de hoy e ilustraciones de animes o mangas que me dejaban sin habla, terminé afinando esa “forma de matar el rato” que es el dibujo al punto en el que se ha vuelto uno de mis hobbies favoritos (aunque aún tengo muchísimo que mejorar).

En el caso de la música, gracias a videos como los de Jaime Altozano, videos acerca de doblaje y voz, y canciones de mis grupos favoritos, desarrollé un gran interés por el canto y la música en general, son cosas que me gustan bastante, y me encantaría que algún día pasaran a ser más que solo hobbies.

dibujo_presentaci_n_3.png

As for content creation, well, I have always felt satisfaction when giving my opinion about something or showing what I did to other people, whether they were positive or negative comments, I liked to talk or do something that I liked and teach it to someone else, thanks to the so-called imagination that I have since small, I have thought about a large number of stories that one day I would like to share with the world, it fills me with great enthusiasm to think about it, in the same way as talking about video games or series that I have liked a lot through platforms such as YouTube.

… As you can see, I have a long list of goals,
and although I know it will be very difficult to fulfill them, I will not give up until I can be able to reach them

En cuanto a la creación de contenido, pues, siempre he sentido satisfacción al dar mi opinión sobre algo o mostrarle lo que hacía a otras personas, ya sean comentarios positivos o negativos, me gustaba hablar o hacer algo que me gustara y enseñárselo a alguien más, gracias a la tan nombrada imaginación que poseo desde pequeño, he pensado en una gran cantidad de historias que algún día me gustaría compartir con el mundo, me llena de mucha ilusión pensarlo, del mismo modo que hablar sobre videojuegos o series que me hayan gustado mucho a través de plataformas como Youtube.

… Como podrán notar, tengo una larga lista de objetivos, y aunque sé que va a ser muy difícil cumplirlos, no me rendiré hasta que pueda ser capaz de llegar a ellos.

dibujo_presentaci_n_4.png

My hobbies

As you can imagine from various things I have said, I like many aspects of the geek world.

One of the things that I have most enjoyed doing since I was little has been playing video games, it is one of the hobbies that I like the most, they make me transport myself to a world different from reality, and I enjoy the feeling of progression when playing them (my favorite genre it's the RPG, hehe), I would also like to be able to make a collection of the games that I have liked the most one day. I also really like anime and manga, I spend a large part of the day consuming them, I remember with nostalgia when I saw Sonic X, Inuyasha, or Digimon on YouTube when I was little,
Nowadays I have seen many animes and read many mangas that have left a great mark on me and I will remember with great affection, so it is one of the hobbies that I most appreciate and love (By the way, Japanese culture is something that I'm particularly interested).

And of course, I also like to spend time drawing in my notebook, and reading from time to time is an activity that entertains me just like the others, but I don't do it very often.

Mis hobbies

Como ya podrán imaginar por varias cosas que he dicho, me gustan muchos aspectos del mundo geek.

Una de las cosas que más he disfrutado hacer desde pequeño ha sido jugar videojuegos, es uno de los pasatiempos que más me gustan, me hacen transportarme a un mundo diferente a la realidad, y disfruto la sensación de progresión al jugarlos (mi género de favorito es el RPG, jeje), también me gustaría ser capaz de hacer una colección con los juegos que más me han gustado algún día. También me gustan mucho los animes y los mangas, invierto gran parte del día consumiéndolos, recuerdo con nostalgia cuando veía Sonic X, Inuyasha, o Digimon en youtube cuando era pequeño, y a día de hoy he visto muchos animes y leído muchos mangas que me han dejado una gran marca y recordaré con mucho cariño, por lo que es uno de los pasatiempos que más aprecio y cariño le tengo (Por cierto, la cultura japonesa es algo que me interesa particularmente).

Y por supuesto, también me gusta pasar el tiempo dibujando en mí libreta, y
leyendo de vez en cuando, es una actividad que me entretiene al igual que las demás, pero no la hago muy seguido.

dibujo_presentaci_n_5.png

¿What I will do in Steemit?

My goal at Steemit is to upload some of my most current drawings, whether digital or physical, on my blog, I will also try to make reviews or post talking about anime, manga, or video games that have interested me or that I have something to say, maybe i'll not be very active, but I will do my best to upload so much as I can, so do not hesitate to follow me if you are interested in what I do, I would appreciate it very much. I joined Steemit with the main purpose of starting as a blogger and saving some money before turning 18, I would also like to meet several people here to feel even more part of this great blockchain and social network that is Steemit.

Without anything else to say, I hope you liked the post, and I hope we meet again.

¿Qué haré en Steemit?

Mi objetivo en Steemit es subir algunos de mis más actuales dibujos, ya sean en digital o en físico en mí blog, también trataré de hacer reviews o post hablando de animes, mangas, o videojuegos que me hayan interesado o de los que tenga algo que opinar, puede que no llegue a ser muy activo, pero haré mi mayor esfuerzo para subir tanto como pueda, así que no duden en seguirme si les interesa lo que hago, de verdad lo agradecería muchísimo. Me uní a Steemit con el principal propósito de empezar como blogger e ir ahorrando algo de dinero antes de cumplir los 18, también me gustaría conocer a varias personas aquí para sentirme aún más parte de esta gran blockchain y red social que es Steemit.

Sin más nada que decir, espero que les haya gustado el post, y espero que nos volvamos a encontrar nuevamente.

✿❯───「¡Thank you very much for yout attention!」───❮✿

✿❯─────「¡Muchas gracias por su atención!」──────❮✿

CF banner 2.png

  • Image editing made in powerpoint by me.
  • Drawings and image editing made in Krita (digital painting software) by me.
  • Intro and banner made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
  • [The base of this post was uploaded on Hive in April 2021 (Updated with current data).]
Sort:  
Loading...

hi @thecrimsonfox
To verify your account, we need some information related to you according to the following guide https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-1-mentor-by-cryptokannon-verification-through-introduction
good luck