You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st Progressive Report On The Steemit Platform

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago

My only objective is to challenge your thinking and expectation of what you can do here. I read an excellent post today where somebody had freed themselves from the constraints of a contest and suddenly their writing took a new dimension. A higher level of authenticity. Freedom.

In my opinion, this freedom is only achievable outside the constraints of a contest where you choose what to write about. Where you’re not worried about answering a question or what the judge will rate it.

There is no right or wrong here. Many just churn out contest entries and they’re happy doing that. think those people are missing an emotional connection that freedom brings.

Sort:  

I also want to experience that freedom, sir @the-gorilla, as such I will apply the suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46