You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📜 Newcomers' Certification

in Newcomers' Community3 months ago (edited)

I’ll share my thoughts after asking you a few question;

  1. With the support of a steemcurator account (I.e. prior to these changes), how many users reached 3 months of activity (either a percentage or number out of 10)?

  2. Aside from the people you have introduced or already know, how many introductions (I.e. Achievement 1) have you read and subsequently replied to?

Depending upon your answer to (2), my final question is either;
a) why is this number so low?
b) what made you want to reply?

Sort:  
 3 months ago 
  1. I do not know because I am not in the curation team. But I guess some of them do leave. But instead of tackling the reason they left you are tackling the reason they came. After newcomer 3months I know how those people suffered because the ones I introduced myself half of them left, who wouldn't leave when you stay up writing quality stuff and not getting a vote for 2weeks straight. I don't blame them and I tell them if you are tired power down and go because I myself I am not getting much but I'm still here.
    So I am one of those still here.

  2. I only visit the newcomers community to do an achievement task or welcome someone I referred. I don't have any business there, I meet and interact with newbies on their post if they happen to write on same topic as I do.

A. I believed I answered this.
B. As I said I do not go there to read achievement task and I do not think I will be going there to read progress 1 and progress 2 report either.

Nonetheless I am not against the initiative, after all it will limit the number of newbies greatly and with the old ones still leaving I think it will even help steadfast ones like me to be seen.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

STEEM DREAM TEAM

Congratulations, your comment has been successfullycurated by our team via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 5%


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36