Achievement 6 : by @thanmay: Understanding Curation and Communities

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

my new.jpg
image created By CyberLink PhotoDirector

Hello friends of Steemit, this day I set out to make my achievement 6 I hope that this information I am sharing can be of help many.

Do you understand how the voting and healing system works in Steemit?


If I understand well how the voting system and the healing system work, the voting system on the Steemit platform works as follows, every time we vote 2% of 100% of the percentage vote of our Steemit account is consumed, Steemit is responsible for reestablishing 20% of the voting percentage of your account every 24 hours.

When we talk about curation on the Steemit platform we do not mean that when we make a publication 50% of the heat of your publication will be the curator and the other 50% is for the author of the publication, something very important every time we increase our Steem Power, it will increase the voting value that we make.

What happens if you vote for a post after 5 minutes of posting?


When we finish making a publication and upload it what happens after 5 minutes pass 100% of the healing will be from the curator, that is to say that if we publish something and the and 5 minutes pass the curator keeps 100% of the cure, also if the curator voted for a publication 4 minutes after having published 80% will be for the curator and 20% stays the fund, this is what I understood about this information.

Who will you vote for as a witness? Why?


I have decided to vote for "justyy" since it is a good tool that has been of great help to me, although I know that there are many witnesses who have made excellent tools I decided to vote only for a single witness for now.

How to vote for a witness.

  • I headed to the wallet.
  • In the three dots on the right side of the wallet I clicked.
  • I clicked again on the option to vote for witnesses.
  • Then you will click on the witness of your preference.
  • Finally it will ask for your master secret key, you place your key and that's it.

1.jpg

and click on the dots that are in the corner that is on the right.

2.jpg

3.jpg

key or active key.

Which communities will you join? Why?


At the moment I am united in several communities but in which I participate in the following communities, Newcomers' Community, Steem India,Daily Photos.

I joined the
Newcomers' Community to meet the goal of making all the achievements that are in this community, and I joined the other communities already mentioned why they are the ones that caught my attention the most and I liked, I like to post daily photos of what I do in the day, I like to publish what are the "game diary".

Thank you for reading my achievement 6

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Final Task for Newcomers Achievement Program: Compilation of Achievements' Task post at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @thanmay,

Your post has been supported by @juichi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hi Congratulations Dear 💐....

We also here to support our newcomers through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45