Achievement 1 Task: My introduction Post to Steemit /Mentored by @cryptokannon.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210808_135543_309.JPG

Hello Steen it users. It is nice to be in your midst at this time. I have heard so many wonderful news about Steemit so I decided to join.

A BRIEF INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF

IMG_20210808_083452_218.JPG

My name is Benedicta Okeke and I go by the username @tamighty. I am 25 years of age. I am the second born out of three and the first daughter in my family. I have an elder brother and a younger sister. I hailed from Akpujiogu, a village in Orumba South Local Government Area in Anambra State but I was born and brought up in Ibadan, Oyo State. I am resident in Portharcourt. I'm a Nigerian by nationality. I am a graduate of Food Science and Technology from the prestigious Nnamdi Azikiwe University. I just graduated 2 months ago as a result of Covid19 and ASUU strike which delayed my program by a year.

IMG_20210808_084141_947.JPG
My elder brother

IMG_20210808_083422_277.JPG
My younger sister

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTOCURRENCY

I have been trading cryptocurrencies with the use of binance exchange since last year after my very good friend introduced me to it. So I have a little knowledge about cryptocurrencies and how they work.

MY HOBBIES LIKES, DISLIKES AND PASSION

My hubbies are quite many. As someone that studied Food Science and Technology, I love cooking. As a lover of God, I love singing and being in God's Presence. I also love football. Though I don't play, I am a fan of Manchester United. So I watch football when I have the time because I enjoy it.

I like been responsible and also working hard. I like to make my presence and impact in everywhere i find myself. I dislike been idle, disrespect, lies and dirtiness. I don't like people and places that are dirty. I don't stay in dirty environment.

On steemit, I would love to write educative posts. I would also like to write posts about my day. I will participate in contests as much as I can. I actually am very interested in steemit crypto academy so, I shall post a lot there too. I will also like to sell my self in this platform. I make paints and I would love to meet people who needs my work. Within Nigeria, I can make paints and supply anywhere. I have a lot of passion for paint making. Thanks to my cousin who thought me.

IMG_20210808_085146_614.JPG
My cousin and I making paints

IMG_20210808_085120_509.JPG
Myself doing a painting work

HOW I FOUND STEEMIT.

I found steemit through my friend who introduced me to binance. He goes by the name @tmighty. He had told me about Steemit right from time he joined but I was not interested. I actually would have joined earlier but I had been busy at school. I am free now, so I have the time to write.

I joined steemit to contribute my quota to the development of the platform through my posts and also to learn the art of writing and content creation. I also want to make money 🤑 because i need a lot of it😀.
I hope to have a wonderful experience here because this platform changed my friend and made him financially buoyant. I hope it do same to me.

Conclusion:

I am so glad to be a part of this platform after a long time of knowing about it.
I want to specially thank @tmighty for introducing me to this place andi want to thank the management of this platform. You guys are doing well well by impacting lives through your activities here.

Cc:
@cryptokannon
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi.
@tmighty

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are much welcome to steemit my dear friend. I am personally happy you are here.
I hope you enjoy been a steemian.

You can follow the different communities for their contests and write to earn. Welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @tamighty

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thank you🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi @tamighty,

Welcome to steemit.

I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks in Newcomer's Community, published by @cryptokannon. This course will enable you to improve your writing skills as well as you will be able to present your content in an organized manner.

You can also join Steemit Crypto Academy and participate in Introductory Courses which will help you to improve your knowledge about the crypto world.

There are many other communities that you can join and some of these communities are listed below:

and many more communities that you can join.

If you are new and your steem power is under 30sp you can apply for Steemit User Support Program

If you need any help feel free to contact with me.

Have a nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

 3 years ago 

Got it
Thank you 🙂

Welcome @tamighty,
Please use the #introduceyourself tag and not introduction also avoid mentioning curators in your posts.

 3 years ago 

Alright @ngoenyi. Got it.

 3 years ago 

Ok
Thank you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @tamighty. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.”

To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, join steemkids communnnity if you love kids annd want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

you can also join Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup where you can create conents about women

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Ok
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @tamighty,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57