ACHIVEMENT 4 BY @TALKTOFAITH MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON TASK : APPLYING MARKDOWNS

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, i am back with my achievement 4 task.
I started my journey on Steemit not quite long, and i see other people's post that are well arranged and beautiful, then i started wandering how they were able to arrange and organise their work in such a beautiful way. I am glad today that in this task, i have been thought on how to apply markdowns in an article. If you missed that post by @cryptokannon, you can visit it here
In this article, i am going to walk you through my childhood funny experience.

MY CHILDHOOD JOURNEY


girl-447701_1920.jpg
Source

I am Faith Okoro from Abia State, Nigera.
My childhood experience is an unforgettable memory i would always have. Being a child, so innocent and void of worries of life and stress.
I was born into the family of 7, i am the first daughter but the second born. I was born a twin, but i lost my twin brother to the cold hands of death at a tender age. I was everyone's favourite especially my dad, due to my quite, innocent and gentle nature.
Those days i had this teddy that when a battery is inserted into it, it will start rolling it's eyes and start moving it's mouth. The eye was so scary that i always cry at the sight of it. For that reason, my parents stopped inserting battery in my teddy. I carried it about to wherever i go to. I was so in love with my teddy, sometimes i will start talking to her. She had some pretty clothes my mum made for her.

GAMES PLAYED

Growing up i had a couple of friends and we always play a lot. One of our favourite plays is called jangle-over. Just like you see it on the picture here, it is a local kind of play that we tie rope on a tree and we jangle with it. We had some other games we played like hides and seek, cooking with sand, mummy and daddy play, skype, chess etc. It was a fun filled period.

DADDY'S FAVOURITE

As daddy's favourite i cried a lot just to always get daddy's attention to carry me on his shoulders. Those shoulders was so sweet and comfortable to rest on those days. And daddy will carry me and call me mummy and i will stop crying and start smiling. Daddy will promise me heaven and earth which he fulfilled some and did not fulfill many, but i was not bordered.

children-1836045_1920.jpg
Source

Going to the river to play was part of a beautiful experience i had back then and always love to have when i visit any place that has a river.
I visited the river many times then with my elder brother and a couple of friends just to swim and have fun.

child-3900393_1920.jpg
Source

Mum had a dog those days called Malley. She behaved like a human being. I loved playing with Malley and would always go on a walk with her.

My only problem then was that i cried a lot. I cried at every little thing just to gain attention from whomsoever is around especially my dad. At a point my mum's sister gave me a nickname(tears of fish) due to my too much crying, though i don't know how that name related to crying.

It was a stress free period of my life. I had everything i wanted, especially before my younger ones were born. I never worried of anything, i was treated as a princess. I so much admired those days and sometimes loved to reverse the clock and go back to some of those experiences.

This was my little journey into my childhood.

Thank you for reading through my post.
@cryptokannon this is my entry to the achievement 4 task.

IMG-20200726-WA0005.jpg
Subscribe to Steemalive

Sort:  

Interesting write-up. Took me down memory lane when i was called a 'cry baby' because i cried a lot. I am very emotional.
Anyways, thumbs up

 4 years ago 

@ifeoluwa seems we are in the same team. Those days was not funny. If i look back now i would be wandering why i cried then.

@talktofaith. Interesting story for your achievement post. Sorry you lost your twin brother. Beyond that, you had a beautiful childhood memory, especially playing with your doll. Continue to apply the formatting you just learned. Looking forward to your next post. Voted and resteemed.

 4 years ago 

@steemalive, thanks a lot for all that. My no 1 international community, i will always love to belong here. @focusnow, my wonderful admin, you are doing amazingly great. I am solidly behind you.

 4 years ago 

@talktofaith It's good to hear that you have made your Achievement 4 post.
It means you have learnt how to apply markdowns to make your work appealing to the eye.Congratulations for that feat.
Regards from @samuel20

 4 years ago 

@samuel20, thank you so much. Yeah i'll apply them to my works from now henceforth, they makes one's work beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51