ACHIEVEMENT 6 TASK BY @TALKTOFAITH UNDERSTANDING CURATION AND COMMUNITY || MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

graph-3078546_1920.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

I am glad that I am making my final achievement task post as a newbie today. It is obvious that after now, I have graduated from being a newbie. All thanks to @cryptokannon for putting all these achievement tasks together. So in this achievement 6 article, we had been asked to make a post with our understanding of curation and voting, witnesses and Communities. If you missed the ACHIEVEMENT 6 task announcement post, you can have it here.

image.png

CURATION AND VOTING

VOTING:

The business of Steemit is a business of Steem power. First before yoir votes starts counting, you must have at least 500SP and above. The more Steem Power a user has, themore influence the user's votes will have.
While voting, the user starts with 100% voting manner and each time a user casts a vote, he uses a small amount of his voting manner. In other words, theore a user, uses his voting manner,the less influence the votes carry.
Meanwhile, the network recharges a user's voting manner by 20% each day.
Once a user's SP gets to 500, he will always see a slider appear when he wants to vote. With the slider, he can adjust the weight of the votes from 1% to 100% as seen in my below screenshot.

Screenshot_20201121-145139~2.png
Set at 100% vote weight

Screenshot_20201121-145216~2.png
Set at 50% vote weight

CURATION:

In curation and rewards, the rewards are allocated 50:50. Meaning 50% of the payout goes to the author of post or comment, while 50% goes to the curator.
The split of the 50% that the curator receives during first 5 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote was cast, as seen in the below table.

Curation TimeReceived CurationReward Pool
1 munites20%80%
2 minutes40%60%
3 munites60%40%
4 minutes80%20%
5 munites & above100%Nill

image.png

WITNESSES:

Witnesses are people that acts as network's block producers and governance body. There are over 20 full time witnesses producing a block every 63 second round on the Steem blockchain.
My favourite witnesses are @justyy and @steemchiller. I had also voted them as seen in the below screenshot.

Screenshot_20201121-180706~2.png
Screenshot from: Witnesses

image.png

COMMUNITIES:

I had also learnt and understood how to create Communities, and I had also joined several Communities as seen in my below screenshot.
Meanwhile my favourite Community is @steemalive. I had learnt a lot in a very short while because I am involved in @steemalive community. It is fast growing and has several strategies in retaining newbies.

Screenshot_20201121-171535~2.png
My Community screenshots

image.png

Thanks for visiting my achievement 6 task post entry.
@cryptokannon, this is my entry.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Hello @talktofaith, congratulations on your successful completion of all your achievements. I am happy for you. With your explanation of curation and voting, it is obvious that you have fully understood how they work. Thank you for such elaborate explanation.
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi, thank you ma.
I'm also happy having successfully passed through all the tasks, at least I can breathe well now on steemit.
Thanks for commenting.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

This is cool explanation @talktofaith. Something learned from your post. Congratulations on completing your achievement 6 task. I'm on my way too.

#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

@tenguhatanga, thanks dear for commenting.
I'm expecting your arrival.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria.

Wooooow 💃💃💃 this is so amazing, I wish I have completed my achievements post but thank you for teaching me. I've learned from you @talktofaith. I wish you more success in steemit.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago (edited)

Wow... Congratulations to you
Great work you have done here @talktofaith. This is a lesson note for people like us.

 4 years ago 

Congratulations on your completion of achievement 6. You have done a really great job ma'am

 4 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community

 4 years ago 

Alright @steemcurator03, i will do just that.
Thanks for visiting my post.

 4 years ago 

Hello @talktofaith, i love the way you explained this article, indeed steemit is a business of steem power. Thanks for completing all the programs of the newcomers community, from your post i could affirm that you have 100% knowledge of how the platforms works. Thanks i enjoyed the read.

#affable

 4 years ago 

@bright-obias, thanks for the complimeant.
Yeah, it's nice that i take my time and learn this task so i can implement it.
Thanks for commenting.
best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

Nice post congratulations

 4 years ago 

@okoyejoshua, thanks for visiting.

 4 years ago 

This is really a great work, you have really convinced us of your understanding of achievement6 task through this write-up, weldone ma. @talktofaith

 4 years ago 

@davchi, thanks for the compliment.
Nice having you around.
best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50