Achievement 6 Task by @steadfast112 : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20211212-080031.png


Good morning once again from an exciting member of this platform to you all in this awesome community. I'm very happy that am going to the end of my Achievements posts, believe me, it hasn't been a cheaper one but am so excited to have get to this point because I believe I have aimed a great knowledge about this platform. So, here I am going to prove it by my last Achievement task which is all about "Understanding Curation and Community”.

TASK
Question 1 (Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?)

Of course I do understand what they are In steemit, if we have sufficient steem power to vote others, we can get curation rewards. Steemit voting comes with a reward called curation which is a reward gotten from voting. Curators(people that voted the post) are given 50% of the post reward while the other 50% goes to the author(someone that wrote the post). The distribution of the curation reward depends on the amount of SP the user has. The more the steem power get highter the greater the influence on the curation reward. Casting a vote on steemit requires the green coloring icon for "upvotes" or the red coloring icon for "downvotes".

Note: There's also what is called voting mana in steemit.
It's a bar that shows the percentage a user used in voting posts and each percentage power is determined by your steem power.

diagram showing voting mana.

Screenshot_20211212-081546.png

Your voting mana can be seen using steemworld.org, steemdb.io or steemscan.com

Question 2 (What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?)

Basically, we know that 50% of the reward of the payout is for the author and the other 50% is for the curator. So, when we vote before 5 minutes marks after posting, we will receive less than 100% by the percentage of 50%. That means, the curator can get 100% of the rewards after 5 minutes of the publishing of the post.

However, it depends on the duration of each minute. Here I have categorized it by duration to give a clearer comprehension.


Timecurator reward reward in pools
Posting moment0% 100%
At 1 minute20% 80%
At 2 minutes40% 60%
At 3 minutes60% 40%
At 4 minutes80% 20%
At 5 minutes and more100% 0%

I believe it's clearer this way.

Question 3 (Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?)

With the little experience I've gotten from writing my Achievements, especially Achievement 5, I'll vote for @steemchiller and @justyy because of the nice work they've done in the development of @SteemWorld.org and @Steemyy.com respectively.

Am choosing them not just because of what they've developed but because the steem blockchain needs people called witness to create blocks and uses a consensus mechanism called Delegated Proof of Stake, and they're the only familiar people I know because of their wonderful work in the development of the above third party tools.

Question 4 (Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?)

The first thing I did after creating my account was posting my first achievement but never knew that your must subscribe to communities before writing although I deleted them and follow the instructions of my mentor @bright15 so he show me how to subscribe to communities that I will be able to explore in but first joined newcomers for all achievements to be made there.

The communities includes;

Newcomers' Community : This community is very important for me. Because, I got learned knowledge about this steemit platform with the help of this wonderful community.

Steemalive : I love this community because I observed that bringing new members to steemit platform will impress the Owner of the community @focusnow which is helping to promote steemit platform to the global world.

Promo Steem: This community is also a vital one because I it has gotten to a point where no longer have vote or to verify my post I decided to explore at that community when I saw my fellow Port Harcourt steemians write in that community and I must say that the community is trying a lot.

Steemcrypto Academy : This is the community I've really wished to join because I really want to know more about crypto because it's one trending topic in the mouth of youths these days and I would really like to engage in such conversation so I have read what is takes to join the community so have decided to join them if possible this year and start to learn and write assignments.

Campus Connect : I have joined this community for over a month now but never new anything about them until @bright15 showed me what the community is all about so I decided to explore their.

Thank you'll for reading my Achievement 6 post, hope you find it so interesting?

Best regards goes to @cryptokannon and @bright-obias and @bright15 for the special guidelines they gave me on how to go about with each and every Achievement task. I'm very glad that I've completed mine, and I'll put the knowledge into good use.

I want to thank the entire steemit members for their effort too.

So that's all from my side on Achievement 6 to my understanding. I hope everybody can understand my explanation very well.

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Thank for reading my post and also I really appreciate you for the verification of my achievement6 post

@steadfast112

 3 years ago 

Hi, @steadfast112,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50