Achievement 2 @starrchris Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Good day all Steemians! hope you all are super fine. so happy to see you all. I've already done my Achievement 1 and since then i am enjoying and working here now i am going to make my achievement 2 so I could become a fully bonafide members of this great organization steemit .

Screenshot_20210608-145249.png

Source

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

These are the basic keys and their functions

Posting key
Posting key is used to publish a post or comment, Edit a post or comment, Upvote or downvote, Resteem content, Follow people and to Mute accounts.

Active key
Active Key is used to Transfer tokens, Power STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, Vote for witnesses, Place an order on an exchange, Certain profile changes, Publish a Witness price feed and to Create a new user.

Owner key
Owner Key is used to, Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys, to Recover your account, and Decline the voting rights.

Memo key
Memo key is used to send an encrypted message and to view an encrypted message.

Master key
Master key is the most important key and the first one given to the user to derive all the keys for the account. As the key implies master key, that key is the master of that account or the one who knows it.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys on steemit on the day I first signed up, i was told to download it as PDF which I did and saved in different platform for security purposes and avoid misplacing it. Saved it on platform like social media like WhatsApp And Instagram . I also saved it on my Gmail and yahoo mail then I saved on the cloud(drive ).

Screenshot_20210608-152926.png

Source

How to transfer the Steem to another's account

Step 1: Log in to your account using username and active key password.
Step 2: Click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select transfer.
Step 3: Put the amount you want to transfer, the receiver user name, amount and memo then you click next
Step 4: then enter your key then click ok.
Step 4: confirm it and congratulations your tokens have been transferred.

Screenshot_20210609-122440.png

How to power up

We can transfer liquid Steem to steem power and this process is called power up.
Step 1: Go to the wallet then click to the steem and this interface will open.
Step 2: Click to the powerup
Step 3: then your Steem will convert into steem power.
This process is called powering up your Steem. The more you have Steem power the more influence you will have in this platform .

Screenshot_20210608-142716.png

How to step down

This can be done to transfer stream power to liquid stream .
Step 1: Go to wallet.
Step 2: click the arrow close to stream power.
Step 3: you will see an option to step down then click it.
Step 4: you will be asked to provide a key (active key ).
Step 5:Then click ok.

Screenshot_20210608-142937.png

How I plan keeping my master key

I saved it on my memory card, I also sent it sent it as my to my Yahoo mail account
I also saved it on my goggle drive account
I also wrote it down on a paper and kept it on a save place

Sort:  

Also attempt this question

How do you plan to keep your master key safe

You also need to include screenshots on how to transfer your steem to another user.
Reply to my comment when you have done that so you can be verified

 3 years ago 

Hi @ngoenyi thanks for the advice
I am done thanks

 3 years ago 

Please if u have verified please inform me

Hi @starrchris, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 2

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Good day @ngoenyi please my achievement has not been upvoted
Please assist me
thanks

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have upvoted your post of (https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@starrchris/how-to-convert-sbd-to-steem) for the catch up vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66