ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY@starnation || MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

IMG-20210513-WA0003.jpg

Hello steemit family,I am delighted to be amongst this awesome community because I could not wait to partake in the good tidings I have heard taking place here. I was introduced to this platform by @kanuprecious and I am deeply grateful to her for giving me this opportunity.
Let me briefly drop certain key details about me below.
My name is Nwaoha Precious, my folks call me Starnation, this name serves as both my nickname and brand name for my small footwear making business. I hail from Ibeku in Umuahia, Abia State. I currently reside in FCT Abuja. I am the first in a family of two males.
20201115_162134.jpg

EDUCATION

IMG_20180807_113234.jpg

I hold a bachelor of science degree in microbiology from Abia state university Uturu, passed out from the citadel in 2018

CAREER

IMG_20201107_161306_359.jpg
IMG_20210125_092512_540.jpg

I currently manage my small business "STARNATION FOOTWEARS" where I make varieties of unisex footwears such as shoes, slippers sandals, and mules. I also make belts and bags. Additionally I also serve as a Corp member in one of the government secondary schools in the outskirts of Abuja, where I teach junior high school students computer studies.

ACTIVITIES & HOBBIES

One unique trait about me is I am a handy person. This has alway inspired my activities towards most times craft work, asides from making footwear, I do also involve in other craft works like mid level wood work, electrical work and building work.
For my hobbies, I love cycling, swimming, surfing the internet and reading. I am a lover of nature too, so I love to see nature.
IMG_20190811_182922.jpg

ASPIRATIONS

As a lover of craft work and academics, I am passionate about developing these aspects of my life as much as I can while keeping balance in both aspects. I do love to upscale my small business to if not large but a medium sized business with a time frame of say 3 years from now.
Academically I want to soar too while my business grows I do want to take up post graduate studies in Biomedical sciences /Medical Biotechnology / Environmental Science. I have these three areas of interest in mind because I would be probably applying to various schools in various locations, it's under probability which of them I would be offered first to study. But my top most choice is Biomedical Science.
IMG_20170914_121733.jpg

CONCLUSION

To wrap up my short epistle, am very grateful that I finally found my feet here, special thanks to @kadosh2340 @focusnow @bright-obias @talktofaith for availing this opportunity.
As my enthusiasm heightens, I cannot wait to experience all the benefits here while I contribute my quota to the advancement and astronomic progress of this family.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello dear @starnation
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Creatures"https://steemit.com/trending/hive-191533
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome note. I look forward to better times here.

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @starnation
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community

"SteemCreatures"
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-191533

You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome note.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62