Achievement 2 by @soniarahman : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone, I am Sonia Rahman & my account username is @soniarahman.




Source

I have already completed Achievement 1. Now, this is my Achievement 2 post. In this post, I will talk about Basic Security on Steem. Now I will explain step by step about Basic Security on Steem.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes, I retrieve all the keys on Steem.I get a PDF when I register. And I download it to my desk. The PDF had some keys such as the posting key, active key, owner key, and memo key.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer:Yes, I know. My friend explained everything to me .There are four important keys and each of them has a different functionality. There are -

Posting Key: This password is used to login to the account and all comments that are shared for the purpose of different accounts.It must always be kept safe.

Active Key: This key is used to transfer various coins. This code is used to login the wallet

Memo Key: The only thing the memo password can do is encrypt and decrypt private messages sent through the blockchain.

Owner Key: Owner key used for resetting all other keys.That's why this key is a very important and very essential key.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: The master key is the most important key of all. The greatest key. This key allows any account to be restored if an account is lost. Which is not possible with any other key.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer:Yes, I know that how to Transfer Steem Token. I can transfer my steem token to another steem user account using the active key .

Step 1: At first, I need to login to Steam Wallet using Active Key.

Step 2: Secondly, I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select transfer.

Step 3:Finally, fill in the name of the person you want to transfer funds to in the space provided. Then click the Next button to complete the process.


Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer:Yes, I know how to power up my STEEM. Power up means Converting STEEM to SP.

Step 1: At first, I need to login to Steam Wallet using Active Key.

Step 2: Secondly, I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select power up.

Step 3: Finally, I need to set the amount and by clicking the power up button, it will complete the power up

This is my achievement 2 post, I answered as far as I know. There was a request to apologize if there was any mistake.

Thanks evreyone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@tarpan, please verify my achievement 2 post



CURATOR NOTE :2



You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

@soniarahman Welcome to the Newcomers' Community. Your post is very tidy. Hope you can do something good soon. Keep posting and Stay with us.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @soniarahman,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50