ACHIEVEMENT2

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

While discussing security, the first thing that comes to mind is safety or safe keeping .Due to the increase in crime rate both online and offline ,certain measures have been put in place to curb insecurity.

IMG_20210601_211229_597.jpg
Speaking of Steem security, steemit platform made sure to use very strong security system which cannot be tampered with .
With the introduction of advanced coding and keys, security on Steem has been successful
VARIOUS KEYS ON AN ACCOUNT
We have two keys
Tron public key: it is used for transfers, it is the address in which tokens are sent.
Tron private key: 4)this key is used to approve transactions such as transferring and voting .it has the highest authority on your Tron account.
We also have STEEMIT PRIVATE KEYS.
PRIVATE ACTIVE KEYS: they are used for monetary related actions such as transferring tokens or powering Steem up
Private memo key: used to decrypt private memos.
Private posting key used to login apps such as steemit.com and perform social media actions such as posting, commenting, and voting.
Master password: used to recover an account
Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit.
Yes I have retrieved them and stored them

Screenshot_20210602-071831.png
Question 2
Do you know each key function and restriction
Yes I do, as soon as I downloaded the keys I made sure I read and understood them. The first key I had to use was the private posting key which I needed for login.
Question 3
How do you intend to keep your master password?
Due to the importance and relevance of the master password, I backed it up turn It both online and offline.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer Steem token to another steem account?
Yes I can transfer my steem token from my account to another account
(1) Go to your profile
(2) Click on wallet

Screenshot_20210602-071635_1.png
(3) click on Steem balance

Screenshot_20210602-071856.png
(4) Click "transfer"

Screenshot_20210602-071522.png
(5) Fill in the required space and click next

Screenshot_20210602-071538.png
Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I know how to power my steem.

(1) Go to your profile
(2)click on wallet
(3) click on the Steem balance
(4) select "power up"

Screenshot_20210602-071522.png
(5) fill in the amount and select power up and there you have it

Screenshot_20210602-073926.png
I am still trying to find my way around here but I'm happy to say I'm getting a hang of it
Thanks to @cryptokannon

@alphafx
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@dayographix
@awesonoso
And finally thanks to @white stallion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welldone @sonia440.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Welldone

Good day, @sonia440!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Hi @sonia440, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sonia440,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37