Achievement2; Basic steem security in steemit by @solojack2222

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians
My name is solomon and @solojack222 on steemit
Am very proud to be part of this platform and I will be doing my achievement2 which let us know about the basics security on steemit.

PicsArt_09-12-10.24.13.jpg

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer
I actually save my keys by writing it in my jotter and save it also as a draft in my yahoo mail in case I lose my device.and keep it safe from hackers

Question 2

Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

Answer

Yes....
Explaination below

Master key
It is a very important key because we make use of it to recover lost and account that have been hack , so it should be kept safe

Posting Key
This is the login key on steemit both when login into steemit and steemit wallet, it is also the first key to use when you start steemit

Active key
We make use of this key in when we want to do transfer of steem and steem dollard and even when powering up and down our steem and steem power

Owner key
This is a very strong key because it is been use to change other keys in the platform and it must be safe

memo keys
It is used when you are transferring steem or sbd from one account to another.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master key
I actually save my master keys by writing it in my jotter and save it also as a draft in my yahoo mail in case I lose my device.and keep it safe from hackers

QUESTION 4
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:
Step 1- Go to steemitwallet.

Screenshot_20210912-221851.jpg

Step 2
Click on the arrow that is close to steem number
Screenshot_20210912-223617.jpg

Step 3
Click on transfer that will show
Screenshot_20210912-223617.jpg

Step 4
Put the person username an amount and the person must be a steemian
Screenshot_20210912-223743.jpg

STEP 5
Enter the required key and steem will be transferred which is the private key
Screenshot_20210912-223830.jpg

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Answer
Yes, I know how to power up my steem. Using the following steps:
Step1- Go to wallet then steem
Screenshot_20210912-221851.jpg

Step2-
click on dropdown and select powerup
Screenshot_20210912-223617.jpg

Step 3
Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20210912-224000.jpg

Step 4
Enter the private key
Screenshot_20210912-223830.jpg

Once this is done the power up will take place immediately

Cc : @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi @solojack222, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Not curated

 3 years ago (edited)

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post as an exchange. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Please @bright-obias am yet to be curated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47