Repost of Achievement 4 by @solexybaba Task: Applying markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi, great family of steemit hope everyone is fine. i'm here again to complete my next achievement post titled 'MARKDOWNS'. i will like to define the term markdown.

WHAT IS MARKDOWN?

ac9b1655c9f57bc6972bf5ec76e84bef.webp
source

Markdown is a lightweight markup language for creating formatted text using a plain-text editor. source
Markdown is a lightweight markup language that you can use to add formatting elements to plaintext text documents.source . When you create a Markdown-formatted file, you add Markdown syntax to the text to indicate which words and phrases should look different.source

In as much as an individual wants to be a good and knowledgeable person here on steemit you need to pass through the various tasks so as to put everything you have learned so far into practice and below are few examples of markdown using agriculture to explain them briefly.

JUSTIFY TEXT

AGRICULTURE

Agriculture is the production of crop, fiber and rearing of animals for human consumption.

APPLYING MARKDOWNS USING IMAGE ALIGNMENT STYLE

FARMING.jpg
source

FARMING.jpg
source
LEFT ALIGNMENT

FARMING.jpg
source
RIGHT ALIGNMENT

SOME IMPORTANCE OF AGRICULTURE

Agriculture promotes food production

Agriculture promotes fiber production

Agriculture promotes wood production

Agriculture promotes crop production

Agriculture promote animal production
Agriculture promotes production of raw material

SOME CHARACTERISTICS OF AGRICULTURE

✔️Agriculture provide means of income generation
✔️Agriculture provides infrastructure
✔️Agriculture provides means of foreign exchange
✔️Agriculture provides means for shelter

EXAMPLE OF SOME DEPARTMENT IN AGRICULTURE

AGRONOMY
SOIL SCIENCE
ANIMAL ENGINEERING
CROP PRODUCTION

AGRICULTURAL CROP TYPES AND THEIR EXAMPLES USING TABLES STYLE

CROP TYPESEXAMPLES
CEREALRICE
LEGUMESSOYBEAN
OIL CROPOIL PALM
VEGETABLESSPINACH

LINKS

username: @solexybaba

username link:

https://steemit.com/@solexybaba

username link-text: my profile

CONCLUSION
Every example highlighted above has it own markup language with plain text formatting. Markdowns are really important in writing articles/posts because they make our articles attractive and easy to read. I hope I was able to explain some of them to you dear reader.

NOTE: I was neither curated nor verified that was why I had to repost this achievement task @cryptokannon. thank you

Sort:  

Hello dear, thank you for attempting this achievement, but unfortunately this doesn't meet the requirements of the newcomers community. The objective of this achievement is to make a simple publication applying at least 5 markdown styles.

Thanks for your understanding.

 3 years ago 

@xkool24
@reddileep
@tarpan
Please boss help me check and verify this is the second time I am posting this. please help me out.

 3 years ago (edited)

follow @ngoenyis comment

 3 years ago 

yes sir I did what she asked me to do 9 days ago I corrected it, yet I was not verified I had to repost this again for the second time I still don't understand what she is saying... seriously I am so frustrated and tired... please help me check my work i just want to know the problem with my article because I don't understand. thank you

Hi @ngoenyi, can you him please?

What you are asked to do is to make a post or create a story where you will apply the markdown styles. There is no need for you to start explaining markdown styles and their codes

 3 years ago 

yes sir I did what she asked me to do 9 days ago I corrected it, yet I was not verified I had to repost this again for the second time I still don't understand what she is saying... seriously I am so frustrated and tired... please help me check my work i just want to know the problem with my article because I don't understand. thank you

Hi @solexybaba, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much ma, I am fully relieved. GOD BLESS YOU.

 3 years ago 

@nattybongo
please sir i need your help on the curation thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Hi, @solexybaba,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43