Achievement 1- Introducing myself

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210610_120950.jpg

Hello Stemians, my name is Okorie Joseph but you can call me Jojo. I hail from Abia state, Nigeria. I am a graduate of Estate Management from the University of Nigeria Nsukka. I also play football.

I was invited by my bro @Luckydrums who in turn was invited by his friend @Zekea. He told me about the platform and the opportunities it presents and I must say I am impressed with all I have seen ever since I came onboard. The thought of sharing ones thoughts and ideas and also reading about peoples and their daily lives is one that fascinates me and I hope I get along and also meet new friends all over the world here.

Screenshot_20210605-203949~2.png

Like I said I play football. I have always played football from my childhood days. From street tournaments to inter state competitions to national competitions to international competitions, I have had a taste of it all. Like a child I am still possessed with the costless allure of dreaming. I hope I go on to to become a pro. To don the green-white-gree jersey of the national team. I can play o. Like mad. You want a Defensive midfielder/Central midfielder? Someone whos funky yet gets the job done? Someone who possesses the ball with so much calmness and composure it gives God pleasure? Holla me. I am your guy.

Screenshot_20210605-204002.png
My hobbies are , video games, playing scrabble and chatting and travelling. As someone who plays football, I tend to travel a lot. Be it for screenings or for tournaments. I like travelling. It exposes you to different people, their culture and their way of life. It is a fun thing.
Although I have not been able to explore places like before, because - time, chance, money. I hope to resume soon. And I hope to carry you all along as I embark on the journey.

I have little information about cryptocurrency. But I am willing to learn. To know more.
My goal here is to get acquainted with communities that I find interesting, churn out contents that would help the the Steemit community and Blockchain as a whole and also make a few bucks to shower on my sister so she can stop frowning on my photos.

I am really happy to be here and I look forward to enjoying my stay here.
Special thanks to @alfafx and
@cryptokannon. Big ups guys.

Peace and Love.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi, @sakabomb.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.

Your username on the piece of paper is different from your actual username of this account. Please correct and replace.


Screenshot_20210605-232519.jpg


Please go through the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version).

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.



Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Alright. I will do the necessary corrections and repost. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello @fombae , I have replaced the picture. Please verify .

Hello sir @fombae, should I verify?

 3 years ago 

Yeah Ma am

Welcome to the steemit family dear @sokabomb. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the warm reception. I promise to follow the rules so as to make my stay here enjoyable and fun. Thank you so much. Love you too dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41