Achievement 2 @sksetu : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
I hope everyone is well.
I'm @sksetu

I already have introduced myself to you in my achievement 1. Now, I am going to share my knowledge on basic security with you.
First of all I want to thank to @cryptokannon for her guiding post. That was very helpful for me.

Screenshot (43).png

Now I'm going to answer some questions.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes,I copied my keys to Google doc, converted into PDF file and upload in Google drive. Whenever I need my keys I can download it, copy it from the pdf and paste it for use.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes, I know these keys functions and thier restrictions. I have written the details of those keys at the bottom.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I keep it on Google doc and convert in pdf file. I feel secured on this. If I forget my master key I can get it easily from there.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes, I know. First I need to go to my wallet.

Question 5

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes, first I have to login to my wallet then I had to click on the Steem I had then there will show some options like transfer, power down as shown in the screenshot I uploaded in below. There I had to select Transfer for transfer my steem token to another account.

Screenshot (45)_LI.jpg

Screenshot (46).png

There I found three options, there To, Amount and memo. Here I had to put an account to transfer my steem then fill the amount of steem I want to transfer after that I had fill the memo if it want to. Then I had to click next button and give the active key to success the transaction.

Questions 6

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes, I know how to power up my steem. An account's voting value depends on its steem power. So, it's an important things to know about. If I want to power up my steem then I had to click on the Steem then there will be third option to power up, so I had to click on there.

Screenshot (47)_LI.jpg

Screenshot (48).png

Then it will show a page "Convert to STEEM POWER". Here it will show an option to fill the amount of steem I want to power up. After putting the amount there then I had to click on Power Up button. Then it will show a page "Confirm Transfer to Vesting". I had to click on there for confirming the power up.

EXPLANATION

Screenshot (44).png

The Master password: It is the most important key of all the keys because it can unlock all the other keys. It should be kept secured where anyone cannot get to it. Losing it mean losing the account.

The Posting Key: Posting key will allow you to post, comment, vote, resteem, edit a post, follow people, join community and mute other accounts.

The Active Key: It helps you to transfer funds. You can convert your steem dollars by using this key. You can vote for a witness, update your profile details and power up or down by using this active key.

The Owner Key: It is the most powerful after the master key. You can change any keys of your account including owner key of your account by using the owner key. You can recover your account by using this key.

The Memo Key: This key is used to encrypt or decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Thank you

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @sksetu,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

Thank you for this instruction

Hi @sksetu, please you need to answer questions 5 and 6 on how to transfer and power up your steem tokens including the screenshots.
Edit the post and add it and then reply to my comment so I can verify you

Hello @ngoenyi
Thanks for pointing out my mistake. Please check this time. Hopefully this time I have succeeded in completing Achievement 2.

This post has been upvoted by @boss75 from @steemcurator07 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45