Achievement 1: Verification Through Introduction by @skanky

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone, Its a beautiful day and I'm so excited to be part of this amazing platform.

IMG_20210814_165420_256.jpg

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovf3KZba7CzYDjJZ9AwimMwLc7rRPw9Nd59XMLxMEEzKfshPm9s3CoxWuiypoVzV29gSnFqjM4myFmiAgR5oPK9BL.png
Image Source

My name is Awene Manga, I live in Akwanga, where I've been residing for over 20 years. Akwanga is a local government in Nasarawa State, North Central Nigeria.

My Childhood

IMG-20210814-WA0064.jpg

I study at the prestigious University of Jos where I obtained a Bachelors of Science Degree in Sociology.

University Days

IMG-20210814-WA0066.jpg

During my university days I volunteered as a peer educator and worked with a team of AIESEC international exchange student on HIV/AIDS awareness. I was also trained and certified as a peer Educator Trainer during my one year National Youth Service (NYSC) program.

During Service Days

IMG-20210814-WA0069.jpg

I am now a civil servant at the Local Government Education Authority where I worked in different capacity and presently serving as the Head of Administration.

In my office

IMG-20210814-WA0067.jpg

With my Colleagues

IMG-20210814-WA0068.jpg

On the side, I've engaged myself in Network marketing business, established a cooperative scheme with few of my friends, and recently signed up for mentorship to learn Forex trading.

My knowledge about crypto currency is above average as I have been making financial transactions using bitcoin since 2014. I am certain that being here will help me learn more. What interest me more about crypto currency is the technology behind it and how decentralized it is, and I love the fact that Steemit is a decentralized platform.

I Cook Too

IMG-20210814-WA0070.jpg

I love watching movies and enjoy listening to music of all kinds. (depending on my mood) I also love reading books on personal development finance and science and spirituality, one thing that I do a lot and have become more like a hubby to me is to watch YouTube videos and listen to Podcast and Audio books as well.

I Love Nature, See Rainbow

IMG-20210814-WA0071.jpg

I am an active learner and I'm open to reading and learning from various field of human endeavour with particular interest on recent discoveries in Personal development, education and technology, health, marketing, finance and investment, spirituality and scientific discoveries, entertainment and adventures. I am also going to do my part contributing and sharing for others to benefit as well.

I've read a blog post about steem early 2020 but I did not understand the concept so I didn't research further. I want to appreciate my elder brother @debaron who introduce me to @charis20 who perfectly explained to me what Steemit is all about and graciously guided me through the registration process. As a result I'm going to extend this wonderful opportunity for others to benefit.

Thank you so much @cryptokannon for the achievements compilation and to @steemitblog for this unique social media platform. Thank you for going over my work.

Best Regards
@skanky

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit brother.
I hope you enjoy your stay here.
Feel free and at home.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the family of steemanians bro. Have a wonderful experience here.

 3 years ago 

Hi @skanky

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

You are highly welcome to this amazing platform, you will really enjoy it. Just calm down to learn on the job.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your guidance

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @skanky,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64